We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need this food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Veltre's Pizza & Sandwiches
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in McKeesport
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Whether take out or eat in, Veltre's has the best pizza and hoagie you could want. My favorites are the Chicken Parm pizza and the Steak & Egg hoagie. You can get tons of other foods like salads and wings too, along with their white pizza, which is also delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joe4dyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

A nice convenient spot with good ingredients and very nice help. They deliver and there is consistent quality.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jscotta916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Love the pizza it's the best around hands down the employee have been there forever and are great cooks just wish they would change the bread sticks not a big fan other then them this is a great place for pizza

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Z513PZJoshA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

People are very friendly, service is a little slow, but they are always crowded at lunchtime. Food is very good and reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

oh my pepperoni, we ordered 2 large, extra cheese the best pizza I think I ever had, I mean it, I was just in NY, no comparison.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank itsthebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veltre's Pizza & Sandwiches also viewed

 

Been to Veltre's Pizza & Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing