We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay July 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    97
    142
    134
    128
See reviews for
280
111
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We could not find any rooms in and around 79 in PA. It was late and we were tired and we did find one room at Days Inn Meadville, PA. The cost was $109.00 plus tax. We were in room 217. There were no elevators, only stairs. This was a really old hotel. When we checked the room we noticed the commode was black! We called the front desk and they sent someone up. After trying to clean it 3 times they said it could not come clean unless they put in really strong stuff which would smell all night. We were told this was probably a room that was taken off the market for some time and that was why the commode was black. It would have had to be off the market for at least 6 months for it to have looked that bad.

We stayed the night only because there were no other rooms anywhere. The cost of $109.00 was way out of line. There was no breakfast unless you paid for it. The next morning we went to the desk and showed them a photo of the commode. They said they would report it to the manager and they took 10% off our bill, a whole $9 and some odd cents. This room was not even worth $79.

Had there been rooms at Econolodge down the street the cost would have been $79! We had been staying at Days Inn throughout the entire NE coast for 10 days and never encountered one like this, every one was very very nice and way cheaper.

We would not stay at the Days Inn Meadville again!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel unless you ask to inspect the room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I want to apologize again for the experience you had. We have addressed the issue that you brought to our attention. I am also sorry that you did not find the deluxe hot buffet of value to you for breakfast. Usually it is quite popular. We appreciate the feedback and will grow from it. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family and I have visited Meadville at least 8-10 times in the past 4 years and have always stayed at the Meadville Days Inn, most recently just last week. We appreciate the excellent customer service and the affordable rates. We love heading over the Prime Outlets which are a short drive away and there have been many nights when even though we have gotten back late (when the kitchen is about to close), the staff have always accommodated us with a hot meal and a drink at the bar. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfy. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartlvToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
It is reassuring to hear that we are on the right track. We appreciate that you shared your opinion with us. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Overall this motel was good. We liked the fact that it was a good value for the money we spent. Nice to have a breakfast available when traveling with family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and our free hot breakfast. We offer the free hot breakfast Monday through Friday all year. A full hot buffet is available on Saturdays and Sundays for a small charge. We invite you to stay with us anytime of course and look forward to each occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
508 reviews
28.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
232 reviews
31.2 km away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites
#1 of 1 in Greenville
2 reviews
37.4 km away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meadville Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Address: 18360 Conneaut Lake Rd, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335-3740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Meadville Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Meadville Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville
Meadville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing