We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CarlaJohn...
Georgetown, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Was expecting more for the price”
Reviewed August 27, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The area was nice and peaceful. But for the price ($650 for 2 nights) there was no place to sit or eat outside and enjoy the peaceful out doors. We could have stayed at a nice cheaper hotel and went hiking elsewhere since there are plenty of places to visit and hike (multiple water fall sites in the area). Cabin was just ok but bed was rough to sleep on. Could not get fireplace to draft and had smoke filling the cabin. Not worth the price. $100/night maybe.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Culture81...
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed November 14, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We enjoyed our visit to the Love Shack. We were kind of disappointed that there was not a propane grill as promised in our contract nor an open lodge facility. This would have been helpful as there was only a toaster oven to cook with. Overall, our cabin was cozy and very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicolasA1...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Resourceful stay in a quiet and cosy place”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was exactly what we were looking for, small but warm and comfy and the fireplace added a plus to the atmosphere. The surroundings are nice too, the last portion of road to get there really gets you into the middle-of-the-woods feeling. Milford is just a short drive away and also provides good countryside experiences.
Very nice indeed!

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.