We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want out of the Weather - OK they have that.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
FairBridge Inn Express
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Want out of the Weather - OK they have that.”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The motel is not New & it is not dirty but I -- killed a crwling bug in the bathroom as we walked in, The mattress is shrink wrapped in plastic -
not familiar with that technique so I check the remainder of the bedding and all was well though it was dated.
The Front door opens into Bathroom Door if either are open. Water stains on the ceiling tiles are a cause for slight concern. Shower enclosure was new, but the remainder of the bathroom looked like 1950. Soda machine outside swallowed 4 quarters and provided nothing in return. Tv had to be 15" diagonal(but had a nice picture) Everything worked - but the wallpaper had pulled off the wall enough to slide a newsweek magazine behind it.

The young lady working the front was nice and helpfull & had a good command of the English Language but others do struggle.

So if you don't have a lot of money to spend and you are working construction or Deer hunting - this may be your place ---- Just don't try taking your wife of 4 years here on Sweetest day..

Room Tip: room next to office gives you quick access to the empty Ice chest or the Coffee that is made and fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveOldiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    20
    20
    6
    14
See reviews for
18
21
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This motel was very disappointing: when we asked if they were pet friendly, 'Peter' (the owner?) said yes, but we would have to take a smoking room. I asked if there were windows in the room that could be opened to air it out (we are not smokers), he assured us that there were. When we arrived, he refused to take the discount coupon that he had earlier said he would honor, and the ;windows; turned out to be an unscreened section of the storm door which would require that we leave the door open and attract mosquitos! In addition, the 'high speed' wireless internet access was unavailable from the room, the carpet and bathroom were less than clean, and Peter's atitude about any of the problems was arrogant. He actually walked away as we were asking for solutions and told us to wait for 10 minutes while he went to pick someone up.

We stayed the night because it was late and we were too tired to attempt to drive, but I would never recommend the Milford Motel to anyone, regardless of price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danschaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milford hotels

Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The Pa. visitor's center at Matamoras, Pa. called this motel and made a reservation for us. We then stopped in town for a bite to eat and then on to the motel. We arrived and our 2 bed room had been given to somebody else because we arrived in a half hour instead of 15 minutes. The owner, or manager, whoever he was, was very direct and arrogant. Of course, the entire area is busy this weekend so he could afford to be arrogant. He offered me the last room, a single one bed room and demanded $119.00 for it in a most unprofessional manner.. I needed a 2 bed room and that's why I reserved one. He repeatedly informed me that all hotels in the area were sold out as though he had me cornered. I told Mr. Rude & Arrogant to stuff it. I continued east bound of I-84 and won't stop or stay in Matamoras / Milford again. I stayed east of there in a much nicer hotel for half the price and the people were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank dohego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillette
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

The room was large enough. Not too happy with bathroom. Mold on floor by tub and around tub. Exhaust fan very noisy. The toilet water kept running. Had to ask to have the heat turned on. the temp got down to the high 40s at night. All in all, not bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetrainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Canton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

A quaint little hotel that looked straight out of the 50s but has obviously been completely renovated in later years. Clean comfortable and free internet access. No complaints except no coffee as promised at the Office. It's 6:00 AM so maybe it's not made yet.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lonemalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2009

This motel was exactly what could be expected for such cheap rates. The rooms were decent enough--the shower was surprisingly large. The sheets and towels seemed clean.
The man at the front desk (possibly the owner) was very abrupt and quick with us, but he wasn't that rude.
Overall, it was worth the $50/night.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2007

We stayed here for 7 days for a dog show nearby, we specificly asked them when we booked the room if they allowed dogs, everything was fine until the last day of the stay when the owner demanded extra charge for dogs in the room, we refused to pay since we've there for 6 days, housekeeper came in every morning and nothing's been said until the end, he then proceed to locked our room up and refused to let us get our belongings until the so called 'extra charge' is paid up, state troopers had to be called in to resolve the matter. There were many other options in the area with less hassle. Needless to say that ruined our whole trip.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank oesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
1.8 km away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
218 reviews
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
7.0 km away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
376 reviews
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
653 reviews
12.3 km away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express

Property: FairBridge Inn Express
Address: 591 Route 6 and 209, Milford, PA 18337 (Formerly Milford Motel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Milford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn Express 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the FairBridge Inn Express Milford. We offer clean comfortable rooms with free WiFi at a great price! We have a park like setting and have shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hotel Milford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing