We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$219
Expedia.comUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
FindHotelUS$219
eDreamsUS$219
CheapTicketsUS$219
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
337
79
27
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
79
27
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar louis delmonico room granola continental breakfast heated towel rack quiche front porch andy warhol historic hotel national recreation area hotel bar the delaware water gap fire pit get away new york outdoor activities milford pa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 462 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2021

A little off the beaten path so it was nice to be right in town where there were shops, eateries and some great historic sights nearby. The rooms in this hotel were well done and classy. Onsite restaurant was amazing and we enjoyed our daily happy hour in a beautiful bar room below the hotel. Kind of felt like a speakeasy. It was just a great experience with a luxury vibe.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdamAdam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2021

We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the dining experience as well. Milford PA is a bit of a hidden gem, just 75 miles from NYC! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2021

Food was average room was in need of updating.
To cold to dine outside although a few people were.
Area has changed a lot more traffic now different vibe.
A local told us the Mayor of Milford owns this place.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 150americanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to post a review! Many of our guests prefer to dine outside under our 6,000 watt infrared heat lamps and a cozy blanket. We even have portable heaters we can bring to the table just for guests feet! We're sorry you found your dining experience disappointing, I hope you spoke with your server, as they would have surely offered something else. We can't do much about the traffic, but it's accurate that the borough of Milford is a bustling small town with just one traffic light and many shops, dining and historic features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2021 via mobile

We were looking for safe places to travel from our home in New York without travel restrictions that still offered out door dining. We had driven through Milford Six years ago and visited but did not stay in this hotel. We chose to visit this time because of their convenient location, Relais & Chateau affiliation and their impressive COVID protocols they sent us. We also saw their county had the lowest infection rate in their state.

The hotel was nicely renovated and had good amenities. We particularly liked the shower and the heated floor in the bathroom. The room was not as grand or as well appointed as other Relais & Chateax Properties we are familiar with but the pricing for this hotel was much lower and reasonable for its level of quality.

We were there in early December when it was about 40 degrees and were were able to enjoy breakfast and dinner outdoors on their porch which had a wonderful heater. They offered an interesting menu and the food was well prepared and enjoyable.

We also appreciated driving around Milford and visiting Grey Towers and one of the waterfalls. We also enjoyed taking the long way from our hone in New York to drive through what is called the eagles nest on the New York side of the Delaware River.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank greenhillbeachUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! With our outdoor dining, it may seem funny to dine outside in 40-degree weather but we've found that with the cozy blankets, the 6,000 watt infrared heat lamps and even portable heaters, our guests are warm and cozy. We are just 75 miles from NYC and a little bit off the beaten path, but we're delighted to hear you found the numerous waterfalls and perhaps some eagles! The history of Milford is just wonderful as it's home of conservation and the founder of the U.S. Forest Service, Gifford Pinchot. The spring and summer months are just stunning! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2020

My partner and I wanted to plan a nice romantic getaway, and this was absolutely perfect for it. The hotel was luxurious (especially the bathrooms), and the quality of service was superb even in light of COVID-19 restrictions. We ate at Delmonico's on the Porch, which was quiet enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank snood1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your romantic getaway. The Carrera marble bathrooms with the Pennslyvania bluestone radiant heat floors are definitely a treat, particularly with the heated towel racks. We do strive to keep our guests and staff safe with extensive Covid 19 protocols, which are also available on our website. Our porch dining will continue to be open, even as the temperatures drop, with heaters and blankets offered to our guests. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020

This place used to be something in the old days. We rented one of the most expensive rooms and the shower was spluttering water everywhere; we couldn't get water to run from the shower except the splutter. The room was very small and the rugs very dirty and old. The bedding was OK but the bed was small and wobbly. The hotel is very outdated with old withered rugs everywhere. The restaurant is closed most days and hours of the days and its hard to find service anywhere in town. The waiters at the Bar Louis and delmonico are spaced out and didnt even get our orders until we asked several times. The food seem microwaved and frozen/reheated. Also very noisy because the road is the main road through town and very rowdy motorcycles and converted cars pass by. Not a place to relax or have any kind of pampering experience, which we thought we were going to get. Will never stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mobile477199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan Strub, General Manager at Hotel Fauchere, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2020

We're sorry to hear this guest did not enjoy their stay with us, it sounds like everything went wrong. Sometimes when one thing isn’t right, it cascades and feels like nothing is right. We have the same size rooms, same size beds and in the same location as was the case on the guest’s previous visit. The rugs in the rooms were all replaced within the past two years; the oriental rugs in the public spaces of the hotel are antique and do indeed show some wear. None of the beds are wobbly. When there is a problem with a shower, it is fixed promptly. There is no microwave in our kitchen and we pride ourselves on serving fresh food from the many local growers, producers and foragers we support. Our F&B service hours (dinner Thurs-Sun, brunch on Sat/Sun, hotel guest breakfast daily) are less than they once were, because of pandemic cutbacks. The guest complains about service in one of our restaurants that was not even open during their visit, so not sure how we can even respond to that.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews