We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good overall!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morgantown
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
361 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 818 helpful votes
“Very good overall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

This Holiday Inn was one of the better ones we stayed at. It has a nice lobby and very polite staff. The room was clean as was the bathroom. everything you would expect from this class of Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nyfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    59
    11
    10
See reviews for
43
36
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

2 Adults and 3 kids, 2 rooms reserved on a popular low price site. Check in was very quick...but we got smoking rooms...ugh...and the hotel was fully booked. So much for using the low price line. The hotel had a pool which was nice for the first nite (not as busy). The room smelled...so smoky! Air freshener helped, but it still sunk into our clothes. The room itself was large with 2 queen beds which were comfortable enough. Free wi-fi was a huge plus, as was the free breakfast (and dinner) for the kids. The shower water pressure was great, the thin walls were not...if you had loud neighbors, as one of us did, you wouldn't be happy. Some of the rooms have a fridge which is nice. On our third night we moved to non-smoking. What a difference!! We all slept like babies that nite! The front desk staff was very helpful in moving us to neighboring NS rooms by the way...that was very nice of them. Location was a little far from Lancaster, but in a pinch it was fine, especially when we were fleeing the hurricane from the Jersey Shore!

Room Tip: get NS rooms w/fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank razzzbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. My husband had a pleasant experience making the reservation. A few days before our trip, we called to ask about having a refrigerator or microwave in our room. The receptionist said while there is no guarantee, she can put us on a wish list of sorts; we agreed. Check-in was speedy, the concierge was not overly friendly but he definately got the job done. We were pleasantly surprised with a small fridge in our room. The room showed its age, but the bathroom vanity and tub surround had been completed redone with granite. Very nice! We had no problems throughout the duration of our trip. Upon checking out we realized we were charged ten dollars per night for the fridge. I'd consider this to be no big deal, but it would've been nice if we knew in advance. All in all, I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay. It is simply a hotel with nothing overly fancy, but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briggits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a family and friends event. Wasn't very clean, we asked for an extra pillow and they claim they had none in stock to give us! My boyfriend had accidentally locked his key and my purse in the room along with my shoes and everything else, while we were talking to our friends in another room, when I went down to ask for another key the guy at the front desk was extremely rude because my ID was locked in the room, when they copied my information down at check in they don't transfer what I had entered when I booked the room, so they took down the address that was on my ID and didn't turn it around to where my new address was, so when I told him my address he told me he couldn't give me a key because that's not the address they had on file. Like it was my fault they didn't put MY current address. Very out of date. He finally let me get a key when I told him my phone number, but he was definitely not a friendly person and gave the biggest attitude. I felt like I should not have spent the money I spent to stay in a hotel where the employee's don't respect their customers. They also disturb when you have the do not disturb thing on the door. I do not recommend this hotel, I've never had to deal with this kind of rudeness ever.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is not a 3 star property. It is old and tired and has a smell that is hard to describe. (smoke and wet bathing suits is my best guess) The parking lot is a mess, has few lights and poor signage directing you to the hotel. It is like the hotel is located in a old strip mall behind a McDs. I would expect more from a 3 star property. So if you are willing to pay over $120 for a 2 start hotel this is your place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimwithJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had our three children and their children stay at this hotel. We were attending our annual family reunion and found this hotel so nice and friendly. From the night manager at the desk to the food service manager at breakfast we found the staff helpful and cheerful. Our rooms were clean and nicely furnished. We all had a good night's sleep - the beds and pillows were just right. We purchased the breakfast and once again found the staff very accommodating. The food was cooked to order, hot and tasty. The service could not be better. We were sitted right away and served quickly! We had a very nice swim in the pool with the grandkids as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chyatesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Did not stay at the hotel, but attended a group banquet there. The banquet was in the public lobby area, adjacent to the pool and elevators. The day was hot; temperatures outside were close to 100F, and the banquet facility was a balmy 85F. It is hardly an enjoyable experience when temperatures inside are this hot. Facility staff indicated that there is nothing that could be done about the temperature, "it's just the way this area is." After all, they did install two industrial fans to blow air around the facility.

Realizing that there were other banquet rooms available in the hotel, I scouted around. The first room I went into was extremely cool, probably less than 70F, and tables and linens were already deployed throughout the room. I then approached the food and beverage manager about if our banquet could be moved into this room. He responded that we could not, as the room was prepared for a wedding. I asked if the wedding was this evening, and he said, no it is tomorrow. I asked why we could not use the cool room. He said he had other things to do and walked away, while I was shouting questions to him.

While the food service was good for the banquet, the overall experience was horrible. Being given "The brush off" by the food and beverage manager was bad enough, but the decision to not allow a paying banquet, which probably rented 20-30 rooms for the night, into a room already prepared with comfortable temperatures is unacceptable.

I recommend that, if you need to have a banquet or wedding reception in the future, that you look somewhere else. The facility and personnel leave something to be desired.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smengle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morgantown
7.3 km away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
19.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
19.7 km away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
22.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike

Property: Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Address: 6170 Morgantown Rd, Route 10, Morgantown, PA 19543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Morgantown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Morgantown hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The Gateway to Amish Country Only minutes from the Reading and Lancaster Outlets. Also the hotel is adjacent to the PA Turnpike exit 298, and only minutes from Interstate 176, 422, Route 23, Route 10, Route 896 and Route 322. Hosting a special event and need overnight rooms for your out of town guests? The Holiday Inn Morgantown hotel is the perfect place for your guests to relax in one of our over sized moderately appointed guest rooms. Berks County only full service Holiday Inn Hotel. We re also the place to be when it comes to area sports tournaments, including baseball and soccer. If it is sightseeing in Amish Counrty, Kitchen Kettle, Lancaster, Reading Outlets or watching a drag race at MapleGrove Raceway we are here to make sure your stay is perfect.We just don't do weddings, we cater dreams. Our professional wedding consultant will assist you with creating a day to remember with one of our special wedding packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morgantown / Pa Turnpike Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing