We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is an amazing hotel with a wonderful staff. The rooms were very spacious and recently renovated. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a lot of delicious options. We were on a business trip and stayed there for two nights and I must say that it was a very pleasant stay. We were able to use the hotel's meeting room for our business meeting. Overall, the staff has done an excellent job in keeping the hotel clean and in great condition.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sportsfan13sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to commend our hotel staff. I am eager to share your review with our Hotel Family. We hope you have opportunity to visit us again in the future for another favorable stay.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

There seems to be quite a few hotels in this chain that are being renovated, including this one. Some of them would be better off being torn down.
This one is being done in stages and not necessarily the best way. Instead of completing rooms in succession they partially do each room. Ours had been painted but the baseboard was not reinstalled, probably because the carpet had not been changed out, which explained the damp moldy smell. Incredibly, they had plastic taped to the windows to do exterior painting, making it impossible to see through the window.
Their motive in proceeding like this was obviously to continue keeping the highest possible occupancy. While I don't know what other guests thought of this, I did not appreciate staying in a partially completed room. I am sure everything will eventually be completed, there is nothing that can be done about the location, which is in a fairly shabby part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlc324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We hope you have opportunity to give us another try once renovations are completed. Choice Brand Hotels and New Castle Comfort Inn appreciated your loyalty.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My family has used this hotel for years, we just stayed the past few days and we were pleased as always! Such a friendly staff! Oh and Katie; you are a total sweetheart! Keep up the great work! :) If you are ever coming through new castle, definitely stop here, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mikem1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the New Castle Comfort Inn. I am pleased to hear that staff exceeded your expectations and enhanced your stay. I will be certain to commend Katie and the team for a job well done! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return.
Warm Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel this week for a business trip. The hotel was perfectly situated near the city and near all attractions. The rooms were huge and recently renovated. I am definitely going to come back as the rooms were well worth the price and definitely seemed better than what the competitors had to offer. I liked that it was family-friendly while accommodating business guests. The front desk was especially kind. Will be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Suites Are Nice And Large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenFalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Ben,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. We certainly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff and our hotel's amenities. We are looking forward to your return!

Warm Regards
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Don't waste your money! Was extremely disappointed at this facility. We had king room, bed was awful - caved in in the middle, squeaked like CRAZY. Half of our room had no power, couldn't charge my phone in the room - had to plug it in in the bathroom outlet. Bathroom fan so loud . Very outdated facility. Will not be staying here again! One good note, hospitality was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Helen,

Thank you for your recent stay at the New Castle Comfort Inn. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I am very fortunate to have such a kind and dedicated staff and I will be certain to commend them for providing you with great hospitality. I do hope you will give us another try in the future as we have begun the process of renovations!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My extended family has stayed in this hotel three times over the last 5 years for family events. The hotel has been close to those events and convenient for traveling to and fro. However, this will be my last time staying here. The staff was friendly, helpful, courteous, and professional. I'd give them 4 stars! But the physical property is tired, worn, dark, and outdated!. Bathrooms are the worst; Pieces of the bathroom grout around the sink were missing and the rest, mildewy. Yuck. The mattresses seem to be old, lumpy and worn. The eating area is so small, that is it impossible to find a table for breakfast. We can't understand why upgrades haven't been made to this facility. The workers and the customers deserve an upgrade! Until then, I'll look for something else, even if I have to travel a bit farther.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Staff and Management of the New Castle Comfort Inn, we would like to Thank You for your kind remarks regarding our hospitality! We appreciate your loyalty to the property and are very pleased to hear you have enjoyed our amenities in the past. We are very excited to announce that our renovations are commencing in the very near future! Hopefully, you give the hotel a try next year under Brand New Condition!

Warm Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, and not the same thing each day.
We had one minor issue to be addressed, and it was fixed in no time. Rooms are a little bit dated, but clean and most importantly quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Bob,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of New Castle Comfort Inn. I am pleased to hear that staff provided you with friendly and courteous service and improved the quality of your stay. I will be certain to commend them for a job well done. We are undergoing renovations soon, so please visit us again in the future for another favorable stay!

Warm Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
7 km away
Caravan II Albergo
Caravan II Albergo
#5 of 6 in New Castle
29 reviews
21.8 km away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
22 km away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
195 reviews
23.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1740 New Butler Rd, New Castle, PA 16101-3198 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn located in New Castle, PA is surrounded by beautiful scenery and conveniently located near multiple eating destinations. You are sure to find comfort and a home away from home when staying here. Start your day off right with our free hot breakfast, in room coffee makers, on-site fitness center and sauna. Each room is equipped with a microwave, flat screen TV offering HBO, refrigerator to store your left overs and an iron and ironing board to ensure you look crisp for your day at the office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Castle
Comfort Inn New Castle
New Castle Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing