We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
86
70
46
69
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
70
46
69
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium areapa turnpikesausagethe breakfast areadebtournament
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 347 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We are wedding photographers who were doing an out of town wedding and booked this hotel on the advice of the families. We made our reservation online about two weeks prior to the wedding and requested early check in on the special instructions part of the form. We arrived about 11:30 am and the woman at the desk greeted us and got us checked in. She was super helpful and pleasant. We drove around to our room entrance and were able to get ourselves prepared for the wedding. The room was clean and as described. It was quiet at night and in the morning (we slept a little late). I gave it four stars because there are some areas that could use some updating. A few tiles in the bathroom were cracked and the door leading to the parking lot looked damaged (even though it was not). All told we were satisfied and the pleasant greeting and helpfulness of the staff was appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulldogesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Assistant General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

I am happy to hear you had a satisfactory stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear about our friendly staff going above and beyond to be "super helpful" as you said.
We hope you find a reason to come back to the area and consider being our guests again. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I have stayed at this clarion many times this year.. the staff is great! The hotel restaurant is excellent with great staff as well. Pool are is very nice.. the breakfast is great.. looking forward to staying again. Thanks clarion for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karen54311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Assistant General manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

I am so happy to know that you are pleased with your stays here at the Clarion. It is nice to know that you found so many reasons to make us your hotel of choice when you are in the Harrisburg and Hershey area. Thanks for your repeat business. I appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Our mother fell ill in January and have stayed here for our trips back home to her. Staff have been very accommodating! Thanks for helping us during our difficult time. Looking forward to seeing the remodel, good luck to you

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We went for a Saturday till Monday trip. The prices were normal. The pool was awesome and the morning breakfast was great. It is all centrally located so no 5 minutes of walking for coffee and eggs. Looks great too. There are a bunch of restaurants like 400 ft from the hotel. Giant is like 2 miles down the road. Kids and wife enjoyed staying there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank slharvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This place needs a renovation bad. The place is old and is competing with newer hotels in the area. Great location. Great pool. Great staff. Good restaurant. Room was old. Clean but old.

The showers had no place for your soap. Odd, right! In my coworker's room the small luggage holder was nasty. No ESPN but they two HBO channels go figure.

I would stay again in a crunch. Not first choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank familyguy30281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Assistant General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

We understand your feelings when you say that we need a renovation and I am happy to report that we are in the early stages of it. Our new ownership has already taken care of painting the exterior of the hotel and repaving the parking lot. We will be starting our room renovations very soon. And I am happy to report that we have a new HD Channel Lineup which includes 4 channels from the ESPN family of stations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews