We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit for stop over. Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Clean and comfortable sizeable room. Friendly service. Nice small pool. Free decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oudez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stopped here for an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and efficient at check-in/out, our King suite room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The beds were typical Marriott beds: firm and comfortable with nice, clean linens. The only difficulty we encountered was somewhat of our own making: we turned the heat up upon arrival and WOW was it quickly warm. Even with the heat off and fan on it took forever to cool the room back down to a comfortable sleeping temp. Otherwise, everything was fine for our brief stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolJL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Pros: Clean room, good breakfast

Cons: Searched and paid extra for a hotel with an indoor pool for my kids. Pool was FREEZING! Kids wouldn't even get in. Also, the guy behind the desk recommended eating at The Chuck House for dinner; the place was absolutely horrible. Avoid this restaurant at all costs!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were driving back from Chicago to Philadelphia and it was a rainy night. We were greeted at the front desk by a very helpful, friendly staffer. Our room was clean, comfortable. The free breakfast the next morning was very nice - again - the space was clean, the food was good (generally healthy!). All in all, if I were in the area again, I'd definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lconner001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Much too nice for an overnight "on the go" but that's all we could do- arrived late and left early. Comfortable beds, clean, great bkfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ButimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Not the greatest location for the Pittsburgh general area. Poor upgrade availability for Marriott Rewards members. Nice breakfast. Pretty good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USKosherTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

For single overnight stays during our multi-city road trip, we usually consult TA for a highly rated Fairfield Inn or similar Marriott brand hotel (e.g., residence inn, courtyard) as they usually represent a good value with no surprises. The New Stanton Fairfield Inn did not disappoint us in any way. Our mini-suite was clean, comfortable and just what we wanted for our evening-to-early-morning-departure lodging. We would recommend it for anyone needing basic overnight accommodations. There is even a Bob Evans restaurant across the quiet deadened street for those in need of a simple, basic meal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in New Stanton
121 reviews
24.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Huntingdon-Irwin
Hampton Inn & Suites North Hunti...
#1 of 3 in North Huntingdon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
532 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton

Address: 107 Bair Boulevard, New Stanton, PA 15672-9459
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in New Stanton
Price Range: $123 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) New Stanton, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near Pittsburgh, and located in the Laurel Highlands, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites New Stanton, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton Hotel New Stanton
Fairfield Inn New Stanton
Fairfield New Stanton
New Stanton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing