We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treats”

Zebra Striped Whale
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Newtown
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Wonderful ice cream, our “go to”place. A bit pricey, but worth it! Our favorite is Jersey Shore, a salted caramel vanilla ice cream. And I’m not a vanilla ice cream fan, usually prefer chocolate. But this version has converted many of my friends, as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Suz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2018

We found this place by asking someone with a cone where they got it. Very cute place with great ice cream!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tigerbaby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

My daughter went to a friend’s party and she had a blast. The decor is whimsical and the ice cream is good. They have the option for mix-ins or you can have a waffle with your ice cream.

I found that I really like the specialty coffees when I want to cheat on my diet. They are delicious. The chocolate ganache latte is amazing and loaded with yummy goodness.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

My wife, two children and I had ice cream here in October 2017. I had mint chocolate chip ice cream. My son had a crepe and my wife and daughter enjoyed their ice cream as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blairkk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Had dinner down the street, so we weren't real hungry, but saw this place and had to go in. What a cute place! Ice cream looked great, so we got kiddie portions, and still couldn't eat it all! Ice cream was excellent!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zebra Striped Whale also viewed

 
Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to Zebra Striped Whale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing