We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Popular Demand”
Review of The Caketeria

The Caketeria
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Newtown
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The Caketeria provided one of my daughter's wedding cakes. This cake proved to be so popular that people asked me who made it. I have used them since for two event cakes and each time they did not disappoint. Their designs are beautiful, the cakes delicious and memorable. All manner of other pasteries are available as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Compassrose87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Cake were dry and tasted like a box mix, not made by a baker.
The mix of cupcakes looked good. Friendly service. Still, it's all about a great and delicious bakery cake. Won't be back

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Not only was the strawberry shortcake yummy and light, it was perfectly decorated as requested too... thanks Caketeria!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GinaC08515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

I forget about this place. However, I stopped in last weekend and bought a 4 pack of cupcakes. Really good!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank saturdaydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We discovered Cafeteria a couple of years ago when we moved to Newtown. We now get all our birthday cakes here. The prices are higher than at other bakeries. The taste is very much better than at other bakeries.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank gross2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Caketeria also viewed

Newtown, Bucks County
 
Newtown, Bucks County
 

Been to The Caketeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing