We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion at Dogwood Acres”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dogwood Acres Campground
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We rented a 33 foot trailer. We had 3 adults and one baby. It was clean and very comfortable. Firepit and gas grill and the owners were very helpful. We will mostly likely return in the near future. We highly recommend this camp site.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We went camping here for 3 nights. Spot was a little tight between campers on the hill but they made the sites extra long and you spent time in the back of the camper as opposed to outside the door. We had an ez up with us so that was our coverage over the picnic table. Small but very nice campground. We didn't use the bathhouse so I can't speak to it. We walked the campground a few times. Lots of permanent sites. Large pavilion which hosted a band Friday night and that was great. Local Amish bakery showed up to sell baked goods too. Sadly for us the remainder of the weekend wasn't the next weather. But really do like this place and plan to return

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ren1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I took are very first cross country RV trip back in July 2016.

I called to book this campsite for our first night, and they could not have been nicer. We had heard getting out of NY in an RV was not fun and without asking, they gave us the roads to take out of NY and directions to their campsite. The conversation ended with them saying: Call us if you need anything, and I truly believe they meant it.

We were rookies to the RV life and when we arrived, the owners showed us to our site and helped us settle in. They answered every question we asked them with a smile.

We only stayed one night because we were eager to start our adventure, but would have loved to have stayed more. It is a beautiful campsite,very clean, quiet and safe.

Fran & Mark - Long Island, NY

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank lifeat40now50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first outing with our new camper. We told them when we made the reservation that we were rookies and might need some help! And help they did! From helping us get parked in the site to making sure that we had our connections done right.
They had many excellent and fun activities planned for the weekend that we enjoyed very much. Prices in the camp store were very reasonable and they had a good supply of the things that campers need and "forget".
They have a great pond for catch and release fishing and a cool nine hole frisbee golf course. I bought a basic set of frisbees to try but it rained for most of the weekend so will do that next visit.
They had some nice cabins that could be rented if you do not have a camper or if you want to invite family friends to join you for a camping weekend. The cabins looked very basic, but they are exactly what you need to get away for the weekend.

Overall a five star weekend for the campground and a two star weekend for Mother Nature. Did she have to break the drought on our first camping weekend - smile.

We will absolutely return to Dogwood Acres!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SAinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a full hook up site the week before the Carshow. No problem. We arrived Friday and was checked in by the owner. She used some sign language when I told her I was deaf. Pretty cool! We were shown to our site by her daughter and her husband directed us into the site. Very hands on folks. We used the fishing lake and caught a couple sun fish. We saw the bass in groups just couldn't hook them. We played Bingo and won a game. It was a Christmas weekend whereas they did s Christmas theme. We didn't participate in any of that. Didn't use the shower house but it looked spotless like the rest of this campground. Not a piece of trash in site. We had a nice time and if we go to the Carshow next year we will stop back. Much to do in area. Definitely a good time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuzeeQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This amazing well kept campground is nestled right by the mountains. There is a big pond to fish and paddle boat in, a nice pool to relax in, volleyball, shuffle board, a big beautiful play ground for the kids to play on and many more amenities. Upon checkin they take you to your site and help you back your rv in if assistance is needed, which was much appreciated since we are newbies. Staff was friendly fellow campers were helpful. We will return for sure!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very quiet well maintained campground. Large sites and most are shaded. Owners are very kind and helpful. Clean gravel sites. Very clean bath/shower house. During our 5 day stay we visited Gettysburg , Lancaster, and Hershey . The visits were a bit of a drive, but beautiful scenery. Well worth the drive to stay in this peaceful campground.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vitginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dogwood Acres Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Acres Campground

Address: 4500 Enola Rd, Newville, PA 17241-9743
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Newville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Newville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing