We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
14
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
14
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrape juicestuffed french toastlake eriewine countryclydejudyhostssuite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice B & B. The bed was very comfortable. The Catawba Room has a view of the vineyards and had a nice breeze with windows on two sides. It was very quiet; we could hear no noise from other rooms. The shower and commode area are very small, but the separate sink/vanity was a good design. The owners are very friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding -- highlighted by stuffed French toast and their homemade grape juice. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Other mealy mouth reviewers did not get the picture.
The interior could stand a little upgrade, but who cares in the setting we found ourselves.
The bed was VERY comfortable and the bathroom was up to date. The view from the window of the Niagara Suite was wonderful, looking out over the fields of vines. The property is immaculate and gardens are well tended and beautiful.
Clyde and Judy have been grape farming over 60 years and B&B owners for 21. They do possess that dour farm exterior, but if you take the time to let the Son shine through, you find them to be devoted Christians and a joy to be around.
Breakfast started with fresh homemade grape juice. The entrée was a fresh egg and ham on croissant, then fresh fruit dish. More than adequate and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This place is very dated and in need of a good makeover. The entire interior looks like 1980's or 90's. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good shower with plenty of hot water.
The proprietors however are another story altogether. At first they seem ok but then some of that Yankee hospitality starts shining through. Or should I say total LACK of hospitality. If you said thank you or please o them they look at you like you're possessed and forgot about getting a your welcome or thank you back.
One of them straight up insulted my lady friend and then as we were leaving in spite of everything we said "thank you for everything" and his response? Instead of a "you're welcome" he just said " did you pay my wife yet? " I thought what the h*ll? Are you serious?
What a total jerk.
I do not commented this place ever to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Vineyard Bed & Breakfast where we met up with some friends we hadn't seen in years. What a great find this place turned out to be! Clyde & Judy were our hosts and seemed very friendly and accommodating. We rented the Concord room. The room was very comfortable and clean, and provided a magnificent view of orchards, vineyards, and Lake Erie. We also liked the room setup, having a little extra section with a couch. The king size bed was very comfortable.

We had some of the best breakfasts I have ever had on the road. They ask if you have any issues with certain foods when you arrive. We were served what appeared to be fresh grape juice (2 kinds) as well as terrific coffee. The first day we had what I would describe as gourmet breakfast sandwiches on croissants with eggs, ham, and Hollandaise sauce. This was served with breakfast potatoes. THe second day we had stuffed french toast and Bob Evans sausage patties. Both days we also had fresh fruit.

This B&B is located just minutes from many of the area wineries, and it's also just 15 - 20 minutes from Erie. We stopped in at JRs Comedy Club on one of the evenings and had a great time listening to Mark Eddie. Then we had a great Italian meal at MiScuzi (love the Reserved Chianti).

All in all a fun weekend, even though we had about 4 inches of snow on the last day. No problem - Clyde cleaned off our cars!

Room Tip: The Concord room has a really nice view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistoryBuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent three nights at this B&B for our anniversary and it is a classic country farm house. Judy and Clyde were very nice and had delicious breakfasts made with fresh grape juice right off their own vines! Pleasant place with a great view. Would go there again. Room was clean we stayed in the Niagara room I think and had everything we'd need. Private bathroom and shower was small but worked for the two of us.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Takemebacktocancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews