We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North East
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 North East B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The home is lovely. The rooms are clean. The beds are BEYOND comfortable. The breakfast amazing. And the owners are lovely! This is EXACTLY what a B & B is. Just like home! Stay here...you won't regret it! We WILL be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the concord room...but all five rooms looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveMinicucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

My BF and I came here for our anniversary. We are so happy we did. The couple that own the place are so sweet!! They make an AWESOME breakfast and have homemade grape juices that are to die for. They also sell them there as well. We bought a few. They have info about everything in the area as well. The rooms are great. Very cozy and comfy. Great views too as it is located on a vineyard

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PrincessKassXo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We picked this B&B as it was a midpoint meeting place for friends. We arrived the evening before and the other two parties arrived the next morning. Accommodations for the morning arrivals were ready for them when they arrived and they were able to settle in before our day's adventures. Judy was in the hospital for part of our visit, and with the assistance of their children and grandchildren all went perfectly well. Our visit was a wonderful experience and they shared their house for our additional requests. The beds were comfortable. We had the Catawba room, which was a little small (the Niagara room is larger) but clean, breakfast was more than ample, and the owners were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ67890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This was our second stay here and we think it is a good example of a true B&B. The owners are "hands on" and make your stay enjoyable. Judy prepares a great breakfast with their home grown, home made grape juice.
The family have been grape farmers for over 60 years and have a vineyard right on the grounds of the inn. It was harvest season and I was given permission to pick some Concord grapes to eat. I got one bunch right off the vine and they were the best I can ever remember.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently stayed here and realize what a wise choice it was. Each room is different and all are very nice and clean. The breakfast is thoughtfully prepared and comes with excellent coffee and two kinds of grape juice made by the owners. The whole area is filled with fields of grapes and staying here gives you a feeling of safety. Judy and Clyde and very friendly, nice and hard-working people. I hope we make it there again!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family rented three rooms for 5 nights at the Vineyard B&B. Clyde and Judy we so helpful and accommodating. We needed a room on the first floor because my mother can't use stairs and Judy worked with the other guests to rearrange the rooms so she could stay on the ground floor. What a blessing for us.

The breakfasts are wonderful. Be prepared to gain a few pounds. :-)

The rooms are large and comfortable. We had access to the sun room for visiting with friends and the gazebo is so peaceful and lets you look over the farm land.

This is a wonderful place with wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side will be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a nice B & B. The bed was very comfortable. The Catawba Room has a view of the vineyards and had a nice breeze with windows on two sides. It was very quiet; we could hear no noise from other rooms. The shower and commode area are very small, but the separate sink/vanity was a good design. The owners are very friendly, and the breakfast was outstanding -- highlighted by stuffed French toast and their homemade grape juice. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North East
16.1 km away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
296 reviews
3.6 km away
Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast
7.4 km away
Lakeview on the Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10757 Sidehill Road, North East, PA 16428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North East
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North East
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing