We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Palmyra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days over Labor Day weekend. The Tuscany room was excellent! Very well decorated, comfortable and cozy. We really enjoyed the breakfasts; something different each day. We had dinner in Hershey both evenings. The 15 minute drive to town was very convenient. Ralph and Mary are extremely kind and accomodating. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank privotpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph s, Owner at Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    5
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had an excellent time at the Moon Shadow and cannot wait to return. The room was very calming, the jacuzzi was extremely relaxing and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely outstanding! We had the french toast and fruit. The fire place kept the room nice and cozy. Various resturants in the area to choose from, only about 5 minutes away from Hershey Park. The Innkeepers were very nice and their home and property was beautiful. We would strongly reccommend anyone to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. We will for sure be returning!

Dez & Ben

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desiree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph s, Owner at Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
You're the best, thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Just arrived home from an overnight stay here and wanted to write a review. My husband and I have stayed at quite a few B&B's and really enjoyed our stay at Moon Shadow. It's off the beaten track and very quiet, but still not a bad drive to the Hershey area which is why we were in town. The innkeepers are marvelous - very friendly and went over and above to make sure we were comfortable... from setting a little heater up in our bathroom before we arrived to make sure the bathroom wasn't too cold, to providing a plate of fruit and complimentary bottled water in our mini-fridge, as well as snacks. There were wonderful plush robes, a big screen tv, fireplace, 2 person tub and the bed was extremely comfortable to boot. Breakfast was equally as wonderful. Would definitely stay here again if passing through and encourage anyone looking for a nice place at a good price to try this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dokeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralph s, Owner at Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
2.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#4 of 9 in Grantville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
19.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
7.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23 Sherks Church Rd, Palmyra, PA 17078-8550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Palmyra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Palmyra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast nestled between Hershey and Grantville, PA offers Elegant, Romantic accommodations in a most beautiful setting. Each room is beautifully furnished and accented with comfort and style; featuring King Size Bed, Gas fireplace, Large Screen HDTV, Luxurious Private Bath includes two-person Jacuzzi, endless Hot Water and Soft Fresh Terry Robes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Moon Shadow Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing