We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Satisfied Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

The hotel was clean and the bed was really nice. Rooms seem to have sound proofing....didnt hear a thing and it is really close to 81.
Downside was no pool or anything to entertain in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aylzodiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    119
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
144
124
29
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Stayed here 3 nights during the week with my husband and in-laws in 2 seperate rooms to visit family nearby. Found the best deal at $111 per night for 2 queen beds through Expedia. The hotel was easy to find - right on exit 100 off 81. Our rooms were on the second floor. Everything looked new and fresh, our room was clean and cool. The beds were comfy - all but one pillow were feather pillows. We brought our own and used some of theirs. I had to kill a spider crawling on the wall. We could definitely hear the highway - staying on the north side of the hotel anyway. Also, our room included a flat screen 32" TV, small microwave and mini-fridge. The fridge made a terrible grinding sound every so often that bothered me as a light-sleeper. Also, they only have about 20 channels in standard definition... thumbs down on that. Free wireless internet (code given on the back of your key card envelope) worked well. Breakfast was good! Every morning included various coffee - very good (regular, decaf, bold, hot water) tea/hot chocolate packets, orange juice, apple juice, oatmeal, cheerios, raisin brand, frosted flakes, waffle makers, toast, muffins (blue berry, banana-nut, chocolate) bread, plain and raisin bagels, pastries, apples (small not very ripe), skim milk, 2% milk, butter, jam, syrup and there was a hot dish that alternated between sausage slices, french toast sticks, home fries, scrambled eggs, eggs and ham, also alternations between fruit (grapefruit and orange slices, pineapple, and grapes) and yogurt (various yoplait). There was a nice big seating area right in front of the front desk and a large flat screen TV to watch while you ate. I believe they also offered to-go bags for breakfast - and cups for coffee or drinks. The lady attending to the breakfast area brought us more coffee each morning - she was very nice! We tried the pool out one afternoon - looked clean, but it is not heated, it was very cold. It went up to 5ft deep. The work out room had one treadmill, one elliptical, and one bike - didn't use this. The business/office area looked nice - didn't use this either. Our room was cleaned each day - although we declined once as we slept late and didn't need any new items. The shower was nice with good water pressure. There is a coffee-pot in room - in the bathroom actually. As far as what's around the area - there is a Pilot station right across the street (lots of truckers) with a DQ and a subway and a little "Diner" restaurant next to that that served beer. We ate there - it was a little pricey - the food was good and the service was terrible - waitresses clearly wanted to serve the truckers before the families in the booth. A small piece of pie was 2.79. All in all, it was a nice stay, clean, a little loud, with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Try odd-numbered rooms on the 2nd/3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cravecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights around a trip to HersheyPark etc. It is about 30 minute drive to Hershey but was priced under the hotels in Hershey so well worth it. Hotel and rooms very clean, beds very comfortable and free breakfast good with a variety each morning.
The only complaint we have was with the man (don't remember his name) behind the check-in counter. He was strange and made you feel unwelcome and weird for wanting to stay in such a remote location with "one restaurant" nearby...and that one was not the diner across the street which he seemed to have a personal vendetta against. He oddly added that there is a Applebees in Harrisburg "but that is 45 minutes away"....what???
Anyway, we found a couple of decent places to eat in Pine Grove while there and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This was a great place to stay by Hershey, Pennsylvania. The staff is very friendly and pleasant,also good with children The room we stayed in had two queen sized beds(very comfy and firm) and a nice bathroom(supplied with lots of towels), that was very clean and tidy. It also had a refrigerator with a freezer, good for keeping sacks or maybe leftovers cold. This room was welled priced for its cleanliness and value.If you had a room facing the back of the hotel, you can see the beautiful mountains. The pool is very nice, and the water is cool and relaxing for a hot summer day or a day of driving on the highway or the Pennisilvania turnpike. Also it had a nice, connecting patio to it for adults to sociaize. The vending machines have many snacks in them with a cheap cost, but there is not many usual favorite choices in them. The breakfast was basic but good, with a waffle maker. This would be a place I would stay again if I'm in that area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed here for two nights recently. I had a King room on the 2nd floor on the highway side of the hotel, and unlike a previous poster, I didn’t think the highway noise was noticeable. The room itself was spacious, clean, and comfortable, with a mini fridge and microwave. The lighting was excellent, and the high-speed wireless really was high-speed.
The breakfast provided many choices – cereals both hot and cold, fruit, ham and eggs with home fries one morning, cheese omelets and bacon the next, make-your-own waffles with butter, margarine, and syrup, breakfast breads (like bagels and English muffins), yogurt, choice of juices, etc., and is open from 6 to 10 a.m. The breakfast area is clean and cheerful, and the staff kept it up very well.
There’s a truck stop across the highway with a convenience store, Subway, and Dairy Queen tucked inside, and next to that is a modern diner (called The Diner) decked out in ‘50’s style décor. Excellent food, good choices for all meals.
Being just off I-81 meant highway access to Harrisburg and Hershey was very convenient. All the staff that I encountered was friendly, cheerful, and efficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoey1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

My family (two adults, 1 teenager) stayed at this location for one night. Our room had two queen beds, a microwave and a mini-fridge. It was the standard Hampton Inn room. The room and bathroom were clean. The beds are very soft and the pillows are terrible. The hotel is right off of I-81 and you can easily hear the highway traffic in your room. However, once we turned on the air conditioner, the noise was drowned out. There are no restaurants or stores in the immediate area. There is an indoor pool but we arrived too late to use it. Breakfast is the regular cold/hot cereal, yogurt, muffins and make-your-own waffles. The breakfast area was fairly busy and the hotel should purchase another waffle maker. Also, the maple syrup was so watered down, it ruined the waffle. $117 is a bit pricey but this seems to be the norm for the area. Overall, our stay was fine for one night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore MD USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

My wife and youngest son stayed here while our oldest son stayed at a nearby Boy Scout Camp. The hotel was spotless and the grounds well manicured. The indoor pool was very clean. Our room was clean and bright. A fan in the bathroom would have been nice. The room had a fridge and microwave, all spotless. We had no trouble accessing the internet with both a laptop and an iPod. Complimentary breakfast consisted of cheese omlelts, waffles, bacon, danish, bagels, cereals, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. All you can eat. It's right by I-81 Exit 100, but around the hotel there's not much in the way of restaurants or shopping. There is a truck stop with a Dairy Queen and a Subway across the street from the hotel. The town of Pine Grove seems very quaint but we really didn't have time to tour the town so I can't comment on it. All in all, an excellent place to stay for highway travelers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Grove
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
Comfort Inn Pine Grove
#2 of 4 in Pine Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
25.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Frackville (Pottsville)
16.3 km away
Comfort Inn Midway
Comfort Inn Midway
#1 of 1 in Bethel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Knights Inn Pine Grove
Knights Inn Pine Grove
#3 of 4 in Pine Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
11.4 km away
Days Inn Lebanon/Fort Indiantown Gap
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lebanon Valley/Ft. Indiantown Gap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pine Grove

Property: Hampton Inn Pine Grove
Address: 481 Suedberg Rd, Pine Grove, PA 17963-8828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pine Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pine Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pine Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pine Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing