We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$174
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$173
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
409
346
125
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
346
125
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteelheadthe concierge loungeacross the streetduquesne universitypenguins gameplatinum memberhockey arenaparking garagefront desk staffhotel roombusiness tripsized bedfitness centerself parkmini fridgerooms are largeking room
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 921 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

My husband works for the company and we frequently stay at various Marriot properties around the country. The Pittsburgh City Center was a pleasant surprise from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The staff was genuinely warm and accommodating.
The room comfort (bed) was wonderful and only compared to the Marriot in Philadelphia downtown with it's luxurious actress covers, pillows and linens. There was full service starbucks, and a very nice restaurant off of the lobby, and a snack bar. There is a complimentary shuttle that will take you and pick you up anywhere in a 1 mile radius. We went for a wedding and there were a lot of wedding related activities in the downtown area and the shuttle was very convenient and cost saving. You here talk about the NY skyline at night....well you have to see the Pittsburgh skyline at night with its multiple bridges all lit up....AMAZINGLY beautiful

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakeemasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJo J, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Hi jakeemasee!
I am so happy to hear that you had a great time in our beautiful city and that you were able to get out and experience this great little town! I hope that your travels will bring you back to see us soon! Hope your 2018 is amazing!!!
Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We stayed here over the weekend when attending a Steelers game. Everything about the hotel met or exceeded our expectations. I gave it 5-stars because there was nothing at all out of order. It's not the Ritz, but we had zero issues or problems over three nights.

Check-in was flawless and quick. The gym is open 24/7. The room was clean, the TV worked, and there are plenty of outlets for charging devices. The climate control worked well. I thought a room near the elevator would be noisy at night. It wasn't. Housekeeping was perfect.

The restaurant/lounge had very reasonable prices and attentive service. We spent Sunday afternoon watching NFL games before the Steelers game. Other than TGIFriday's near the PPG arena, there is NOTHING open in that area. And the TGIFriday's staff had a hard time finding NFL games to show on TV for some reason. So the hotel lounge was a very welcome find.

It's about a 1.5 mile walk to Heinz Field.

There is a 7/11 towards downtown, about 1/8 of a mile away, and DD and Bagel shops not far from that.

Good location, fair pricing, great service, and nice room.

I would definitely stay here again if visiting Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJo J, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Happy New Year George S.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center! It is great to have our guests give feed back about their experiences so thank you for getting this information to our future guests. Hopefully you will be back to see the Steelers again soon! Have a wonderful 2018!
Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The city bus line is complimentary for Medicare card carrying seniors and the hotel is walking distance to the city square which has a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eastc0astwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJo J, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thanks for letting us know about your time as a guest here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am glad that the hotel was comfortable and convenient for you and I hope that you will be back to see us again very soon. Merry Christmas!
Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

This is a great place to stay if you are attending an event at the PPG Arena. The hotel is not easy to find, but worth the effort. The arena is literally right across the street. The room (bathroom especially) was a little small, but clean, updated, and comfortable. The appetizers in the bar were excellent. The food in the restaurant, especially the buffet, left much to be desired. Unfortunately, there are limited alternatives close by. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dreferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJo J, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us here at the Marriott Pittsburgh City Center. I am happy to hear that your stay was a good one, but sorry that you ran into some issues with the food. I will be passing your concerns on to the managers that will be able to address and fix them. I hope that we will see you again in the near future! I hope you have a wonderful day and an amazing holiday season!
Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Lobby area, lounge and restaurant look great, service excellent, front desk staff and housekeeping were topnotch. My concierge level room could use updating, but it was clean and linens were fine. The concierge lounge itself is far too small for a property of this size--during my stay the hotel wasn't too crowded at all yet but both in the pm and am the lounge was packed and moving around between tables was challenging. Smaller complaint but the happy hour spread was meh, I've seen better. The area of the city is void of any dining options, it's a 10-15 minute walk downtown to any options. Parking facilities were fine and reasonably price. I'd stay here again but given a choice I'd probably choose a different Marriott location i the 'burgh.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJo J, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott City Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Hi Brad M!
Thanks for the feed back about your time with us here at the City Center. I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not the best and we will be looking at the comments you made and addressing the things that we have the ability to change. We are in the process of changing several areas in the hotel at this time and also look forward to a complete room renovation beginning in late 2018. I hope that you will come back and give us another chance the next time you are in the city. Have an amazing holiday season!
Thank You,
Amy-Jo J.
Rooms Division Manager
Marriott Pittsburgh City Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews