We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$156
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$127
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$91
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$175
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$146
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
489
193
69
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
193
69
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonk's bargrand hallbenedictine monasteryeuropean style breakfastmax's allegheny tavernfree parkingpnc parknorth sidehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastshuttle servicefresh fruitsitting roomunique hotelthe andy warhol museumchain hotelsacross the river
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 788 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

The Priory Hotel a beautiful and well-kept historic facility. The architecture is fascinating and the rooms spacious and very comfortable. More importantly, the staff of this independent hotel take pride in providing world class customer service. They are sincerely friendly and caring. They were even thoughtful enough to catch an error in our billing which was fixed at checkout. Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEGraf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

We're grateful that you took time to share your thoughts with regard to your recent stay. We endeavor to make each guest's stay a memorable and comfortable one. I'll pass along your kind words to our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Stayed at the Priory for a weeding last weekend and had a great time. Friendly service, clean rooms, and amazing pastries for breakfast! Felt like I was in Europe. Parking is easy! Damar was great at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEGraf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

We appreciate your kind thoughts. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Stayed at the Priory in room 400 for a family wedding 7/8. The room was fabulous. Spacious and extremely clean. Bed super comfy. Staff very accommodating when we asked for extra bedding for the roll away beds.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ktq555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEGraf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be sure to let our team members know to keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

This was my first time staying at the Priory Hotel and has a truly fantastic experience. The nostalgic hotel had a charm and beauty of it own. The rooms were clean, quite and nicely decorated. The only thing more beautiful then the hotel were the helpful and experienced staff. I was in town for a wedding reception held at the attached and elegant Grand Hall. Everything was first class to include the venues, the wonderful food, and attentive staff. I am looking forward to the opportunity to experience the Priory Hotel and Grand Hall again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEGraf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Thanks for your kind words. We'll be sure to share your experience with our staff, and please be sure to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Spent this past weekend at the Priory Hotel while enjoying a beautiful wedding reception at the Grand Hall at the Priory. In a lovely inn in the city, the rooms were beautifully appointed, elegant, quiet and comfortable. The staff from front desk to the free shuttle driver were friendly and helpful. Monk's Bar off the lobby is a hidden gem- wonderfully friendly bartender and craft cocktails. Wedding cocktail hour in the Courtyard and reception in the Grand Hall- every bite was delicious, from appetizers to dinner to the wedding cake (cake from Priory Fine Pastry!) Great wedding weekend!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEGraf, Owner at The Priory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews