We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an AMAZING experience...”
other travellers have booked this property
Autumn at the Oak Noggin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn at the Oak Noggin
Cozy Kitchen Living Room with Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Autumn at the Oak Noggin
Cozy Kitchen
Living Room with Fireplace
1858 Rope Bed
Stairs to sleeping loft.
View from parking area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jojolorma...
Malvern, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“What an AMAZING experience...”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We cant than Betty and her husband enough for the amazing experience we had this week. Where do I start?
What an experience.... The place was built in the 1800's and looks spectacular.
This separate log cabin housed us for a few days. The kids had a blast with the chickens and goats. The flower gardens were breath taking.

Breakfast was delicious. We have a nut allergy in our family and they were so accommodating to our needs. PS the pancakes were to die for...

If you are ever in the Pittsburgh area.... I highly recommend this place....

Love ya Miss Betty...Thank you for the hospitality.

Jojo and Cristn Lorman

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks for the heartfelt positive review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in the log cabin. Please come again. You are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pcosby
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as 2 couples in town for a hockey game. This B & B was very charming and convenient. We arrived Friday night and were greeted with a tour, biscotti,tea, coffee, juice, and water. Breakfast is delivered in the morning and both days it was delicious and plentiful! It was great to have the whole place. The porch was a nice place for evening cocktails. The beds were extremely comfortable! My husband and I slept in the room with the twin beds and we were nervous that we wouldn't be able to sleep but we had the opposite experience. We wanted to take the beds and pillows home with us. Driving into the city was easy (20 mins) and we parked at the casino. After the game, we were going away from traffic which was helpful. Uber was available also for about $25.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for the kind response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the log house. It truly is an "Unique Experience", to be able to stay in a original American Log House from the 18th century.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomantha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OakNoggin cabin”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent hideaway in the suburbs of Pittsburgh. Rustic, quiet and secluded from the hubbub of the city. Yet minutes away from all the museums, games, the National Aviary and botanical gardens. Caring and considerate hosts add to the welcoming ambiance of this BnB

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for the kind words.
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing