We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
30
53
77
50
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
53
77
50
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clerk waffle maker free wifi breakfast area decent hotel pittsburgh area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

With everything in Pittsburgh over $100 per night, it was refreshing to find a decent place to stay for about $60 per night. Room was clean, had a fridge & microwave. Breakfast was in the lobby, always plenty of food. Will stay here again when I travel to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 351cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our breakfast and room. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

My family and I were in town for a hockey tournament. I based my booking of this hotel based on the other reviews here. It was painfully obvious some of the previous reviewers either never stayed at this hotel or have not stayed in a decent hotel.

About the only good thing I have to say is the bed was comfortable (after we peeled away the top decorative stain ridden layer).

Inside the hotel, it has an old musty smoke smell. The elevator doors have been spray painted to hide the graffiti. You could see light between our room door and the hallway. The sofa in the room was old and had stains on it as well.

The breakfast area is right in front of the main doors. You literally walk through tables and chairs to arrive at the front desk.

It appeared the franchise told the owners you must remodel the floors, bathroom sink, and toilet. They definitely did the bare minimum. Other than the items I mentioned, everything else was old and rundown. Would never stay here again and probably have ruled out any future stays at any Quality Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear John S,

We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.



Kind regards,
GM Matthew Bonatesta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

This was our first time in Pittsburgh, and we were in town one night for a wedding.

Highlights:
- Clean. Checked the mattresses and there were no signs of bugs anywhere
- Mini fridge and microwave in the room was a huge plus
- 2pm check-in and 11am checkout-- way better than the normal 3pm/10am at other hotels
- Cute decorations for harvest/Halloween in the main area
- Affordable
- Good location. Close to food/beer.

Points to consider:
- Everything is cramped. There isn't much extra room in the guest rooms. We had four people in a room with two queen beds, and we were climbing all over each other. This extends to the lobby; there is no real "lobby," entryway is immediately the breakfast buffet on your right (food not out, but the waffle maker, cereal dispenser, etc. we're out). You have to walk in between the tables and chairs to get to the front desk.
- Very thin walls/doors. At 7am, our neighbors got up and got ready. I think someone was doing an intense hairstyle because they spent 45 minutes using the hairdryer provided by the hotel. They kept turning it on for 30-45 seconds, turning it off for a minute, then turning it back on for 30 seconds, off for a minute, and so on. We couldn't tune it out. We could hear them talking to each other and their shower running. We knocked on the door to get them to be quieter, but no response.
- A tad aged; the comforters were a little yellow-y.
- The front desk associates were a little uninformed. We used a third party booking service, which emailed us saying that we would pay the hotel (see picture), but then the staff told us that we already paid through the third party. We were splitting the cost, and the hotel was unable to produce a receipt of charges of any kind or any confirmation that our bill was paid. They kept referring us to the third party agency. Just made the cost splitting a little more difficult.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceraface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianna M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Our room was ground floor, behind the front desk. Was very quiet and comfortable. Hot breakfast each morning. Business center, guest laundry. Kayla, front desk clerk was very friendly, and had a great disposition. The kind of desk clerk every establishment should have.

Room Tip: Usually ground floor rooms work best. Shower was great!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Judy P,

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are
thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017

If you need somewhere to stay for the night just to sleep, this is a pretty good place. The beds were very comfortable and clean, the pull-out bed my son slept in wasn't changed so I had to go get sheets, pillows and a blanket. The small fridge in the room didn't work very well and none of my ice-packs for my cooler refroze (I'd check the fridge if you stay here). The bathtub was a little stained and the tub took forever to drain (maybe the drain needs to be snaked). Also, the free WiFi was hit and miss so my kids were a little frustrated. As some of the others have commented, this is a good place to spend one night.

Room Tip: Double check the fridge and the bathtub first and try to get a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianna M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Renee B,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our wifi and fridge. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews