We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frick Art and Historical Center
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Don't miss!

I was fortunate enough to visit during the Isabelle de Borchgrave exhibit, which is breath-taking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
easytrav2010
,
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Don't miss the exhibit of Isabel Borchgrave's paper dresses

Didn't know exactly what to expect but her costume art using paper was marvelous. She paints... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
RMPgh
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 482 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pittsburgh
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$29.99
More Info
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
302
142
30
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
142
30
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car museum frick family house tour clayton house henry clay frick gilded age frick home green house original furnishings robber barons point breeze permanent collection turn of the century step back in time special exhibit frick park gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 482 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

This recent show of the works of Isabelle DeBorchegrave was just awesome. I continue to be impressed with the shows.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 410madelyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

i have been seeing this museum advertised in the Pittsburgh airport for a long time so I decided to take the time to visit. While it was interesting and the location was beautiful, it wasn't quite as good as I'd hoped it would be. The grounds were beautiful, the art museum was nice, beautifully done and maintained but small. I think the best part was the automobile and carriage museum. That was beautifully done and had some wonderful examples of autos that I had never seen before.
If you have the time and want to kill an hour or so.....go.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DixiePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

When I was looking yesterday for a free attraction, the Frick came up literally everywhere. However the actual museum is NOT free. You can look around the outside of the place and in the yard for free (something you can do at any museum ever, so not something noteworthy).

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank mattk805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Visiting this place gives you a glimpse into how the filthy rich lived during the Golden Age. The guides at the mansion are very knowledgeable. Not far from the mansion is sits the Frick children's playhouse. That play house is bigger than my apartment lol. It's nice to walk around the beautiful manicured grounds on a cool evening. Be sure to stop by the Car and Carriage Museum and drool at all the classic cars!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jessABamaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Nice way to spend a couple of hours on a pleasant afternoon. We enjoyed the architecture and landscaping as much as the art. The automobiles were a highlight and the emphasis on women's rights was an unexpected twist. The special display of dresses was quite impressive. We did not tour the home.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ForgetThisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews