We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY FILLING”
Review of Pamela's

Pamela's
Ranked #21 of 2,428 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Shadyside
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Everything is delicious but the pancakes are very rich so don't over order. But don't miss the pancakes-amazing.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 340sydneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 506 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

My daughter and husband love their breakfasts. We often go there for lunch too. The wait staff is excellent. Recommend them

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Wonderful family photos and delicious breakfasts! I love feta and spinach scrambled eggs with Lyonnaise potatoes and fresh tomato slices...doesn’t get better - except when Paul orders their wonderful crispy pancakes and I get to nibble on the buttery, crispy edges...this is really living!

At lunch, they do a great salad with roasted turkey, walnuts and greens...and the onion rings are worth the calories...oh yeah, and you should have the pulled pork sandwich with cole slaw on it...wow!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pegmoro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The crepe-style pancakes were as good as advertised but the coffee was meh and the fruit was definitely not fresh. Still a must-do for any visit to the Burgh.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I had a fantastic omelet, done to perfection. My wife had waffles and loved them. Coffee was freshly made.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pamela's also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Pamela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing