We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #644 of 2,428 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Description: Red Lobster is known as the foremost expert in fresh seafood. Our commitment to serving quality seafood starts long before you sit down at our restaurant. Fresh Fish, Live Lobster.
Restaurant details
Description: Red Lobster is known as the foremost expert in fresh seafood. Our commitment to serving quality seafood starts long before you sit down at our restaurant. Fresh Fish, Live Lobster.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

I love seafood so I’ve tried Red Lobster several times. I keep hoping they will get it right. It’s not that it’s bad. It’s just average. The shrimp and lobster have been way to soft, almost mushy, each time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank richardsK6606ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2018

It has been awhile since we had visited a Red Lobster, and things have changed. We stopped for lunch and we were quickly seated and our drink order was served pretty quick. We gave our order with the salad to be served first as it should. However, we were not finished with our salad and our luncheon choices were placed on our table. My wife and I had ordered the same lunch, shrimp and fries. Her plate had a larger amount of fries and one more shrimp. we started to eat our meal and were asked if we were finished with our salads. No, we were not but we wanted to eat our shrimp and fries before they got cold, then we could return to finish our salads. We just felt rushed for our lunches!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 734norbertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

Did not have to wait. Promptly waited on when seated. Drinks came quickly. While we were looking at the menu she visited several times. Got plenty of biscuits. After ordering we were served more biscuits. The food came hot and all of us liked our meals. More drinks were brought during eating. On the whole it was a great experience. Waitress was very good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

The sides have decreased in size as well as the soup portions, but price has increased. Great service and food is good.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Slick717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Not crowded. Promptly seated. Drinks delivered quickly. Server very personable. Food order was accurate. Portions were a little small. Had to fill up on more heated biscuits. All food was served hot and was very good. Was thanked by two servers and the hostess upon leaving showing training at this location is good.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing