We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Grillled Cheese!”
Review of Cappy's Cafe

Cappy's Cafe
Ranked #579 of 2,428 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Shadyside
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Shadyside
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Cappy's is my "Cheers." A good local hangout with decent food and drinks. Just the other day, I got a grilled cheese on rye - American cheese, ham, and tomato. It was fabulous, probably the best grilled cheese I ever had in Pittsburgh.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jm0cel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2018

We stopped at Cappy’s for a quick Sunday night dinner. Food is good and service is excellent. People is really friendly. We had a really nice and relax dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank C U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

good place to drink if one has money, weekends at night it is simply a butt-h*le to elbow bar, pick up joint, and bourgeoisie clique place.

watch and be careful in this "hood" it can be for anyone, a nice walk to the car home etc and/or uh oh wrong place wrong time, so going solo is NOT recommended.

my suggestion is check it out during the week, mid day, late day, after work, to get a better feel of this place and the neighborhood it is located

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TripMember11272017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

I often visited Cappy's when I used to live in Shadyside. Good drinks and pizza in a nice, small bar.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank KMH_418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Was late and all we wanted was a couple drinks. Cappy's had empty tables so it was a good spot for us to chat while we had a few.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nezd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappy's Cafe also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Cappy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing