We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moscow Mule and Warm Chocolate Cake!”
Review of Eleven

Eleven
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 06-25
20:00
Ranked #11 of 2,231 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: C$42 - C$55
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Strip District
Cross street: 12th St.
Description: ELEVEN, where Downtown meets the Strip, is the eleventh & most innovative restaurant from the big Burrito Restaurant Group. CONTEMPORARY American flavors are combined with invention to create a fresh & truly original menu. The KITCHEN, the center of Eleven’s high-energy urban atmosphere, is where indigenous & seasonal ingredients provide inspiration for Chef Eli Wahl & his team. ELEVEN CONTEMPORARY KITCHEN - Complex flavors, simply prepared.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Came here for our anniversary dinner and dined in a private booth upstairs, which was lovely and romantic. We had the Wild Alaskan Halibut and Beef Tenderloin, which were delicious. i can also recommend warm chocolate cake for dessert!!
Furthermore, the service here was amazing! They were very friendly and very attentive.
Would definitely recommend for couples or a gathering of friends. Probably wouldn't take my kids, but it's good to have a night off every now and then anyway!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Houseofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 841 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2017

My friend and I had dinner here last week and everything was perfect. It's a beautiful setting!

We both had the crab cake as an appetizer and fish for the main course. I can't recall which kind of fish but it had a forbidden rice risotto and was topped with an exceptional meyer lemon and olive sauce. Everything was served over smoky peppers. They balance all of the flavors on the plate exceptionally well.

Dessert was also worth trying. My friend had the candy bar which was super rich - almost like a bar of fudge. I had the banana cream pie which was not a traditional banana cream pie, but was delicious.

There is valet parking so no need to fret about parking in the Strip on a weekend.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 63JulieH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

I had a business dinner here and it was fantastic. The restaurant had a contemporary decor and the service was excellent. The waiter was quick and very knowledgeable.

For starters, i had the waiter recommended scallops in a Thai Curry sauce. They were to die for. For my main i had the swordfish on the forbidden rice and mushroom risotto. My dessert was a nice glass of port and a warm apple pie. It was all fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant,

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silverwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

A wonderful place in an unexpected part of town. The food is divine, the service impeccable and the ambiance interesting. We all ordered seafood. The scallops were perfectly done (no easy feat) as were the halibut and crab cakes. For a romantic evening (which ours, being a family dinner, was not) ask to be seated at the table that is its own personal balcony. Super cool.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank pazduha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Get the steak tenderloin-- so yummy! I also got the plum salad and the goat cheese as a starter both were delicious. They really try to sell scallops but I thought they were just so so.The drinks are overpriced but everything else was fairly priced.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Niki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.