We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay near Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Located in Plymouth Meeting, just about 40 minutes to the airport. Across from several stores, including Lowes, DSW, Target, and many more. Clean hotel, decent choices for breakfast, adequate execise room, and friendly staff. Go out of their way to fix things that they can if not right.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LItraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

Booked this room last minute and was able to get an accessible bathroom, which was just what I needed. The room was clean, the bed only full size, but comfy. Nice hot breakfast and the front desk people were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comfort-needed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stopped at this hotel on business and stayed overnight. Hotel is a little tired. Wallpaper peeling in room, bathroom clean but also tired. Front desk staff was helpful and very friendly. This hotel is typical Hampton Inn. It is a little tired and ready for a good redo but I would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkD15668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Clean rooms, expansive lobby sitting area has large flat panels TV's, ample comfortable chairs, fireplace, satisfactory breakfast for a Hampton Inn. Close to shopping, Fayette St. local restaurants and major highways.

Cons: While it may appropriate for the area, it's pricey for a Hampton Inn. No free weights, just 3 cardio machines in a cramp room. Outdoor pool location limits use to 3.5 months per year.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank PhillyFoodieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Finding myself unexpectedly delayed outside Philadelphia I turned to my favorite hotel chain and was not disappointed. The desk clerks were friendly and most helpful. The room was clean and roomy. The bed was big, comfy and welcoming after a long day. It was quiet and peaceful. I slept like a baby, awoke refreshed, had a lovely breakfast and was ready to continue on my way.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My mother and I stayed 11/4/11. When we called to book the room, the booking agent told us that the only room available was a king bed and jacuzzi tub (basically the honeymoon suite) . My mother and I took the room as we needed to stay in that general area. When we got there we asked the front desk if any thing else was available and cheaper. Felicia ( the receptionist at the desk) was very friendly and helpful. Not only did she find a room more suitable for us but she gave a tremendous adjustment to our bill saving us money. Thanks Felicia!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylandsongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I stayed at this Hampton Inn ( on Chemical Road across from the mall) 4 times in the last 6 weeks and enjoyed the cleaniness of the rooms and the quiet atmosphere. The beds are very comfortable and for this class of hotel the rooms are consistently clean and do not smell.
The front desk staff were very friendly and always helpful and the computers in the business center worked.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boristortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
150 reviews
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
320 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
209 reviews
4.3 km away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
3.9 km away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Address: 2055 Chemical Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: $157 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing