We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice place to spend with your family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
from covered porch Fire pit, and we supply the firewood.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
from covered porch
Fire pit, and we supply the firewood.
Upper living area and kitchen
Kitchen and dining
one of the bedrooms
lower family room
Pheasant Room (Full bed)
The HOPENSACK Room  (Queen bed)
The SQUIRE Room  (Full bed)
First level Family Room and wet bar
upper bathroom
First level bedroom
front yard
Very convenient to skiing, tubing, cross country ski and snowshoeing.
From the upper porch level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pocono Lake, Pocono Pines, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanjeewa...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place to spend with your family”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we have enjoyed a lot . we were all 14 with kids. still the house could accommodate easily.. very homely feeling....patio grill is awesome. had a wonderful time with making BBQ. out door fire was banned from the city. it was a bad news. suggestion to owner is that GPS directions are sometimes not showing properly for what every reason. we had little trouble finding it.

its not a big deal at all once you found the place.. thanks for everything again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: specious
Liked least: outer apperance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
I can't believe I missed this great review. You folks were wonderful guests and we welcome you back on your next visit.
Good news, we've had rain and all is green so the firepit is ready to be enjoyed.
Cheers,
john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith973
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best house rental. I've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house was AMAZING! Not only was it the cleanest house we have ever rented but the nicest, most welcoming owners. It was a very homey environment. Quite and VERY relaxing They even left pancake batter, eggs, orange juice and a fresh stick of butter for the next morning breakfast. As well as condiments! All we had to bring was some food and cloths!(drinks of coarse) EVERYTHING else was taken care of! I have NEVER had a rental experience like this before! Thank you John!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Glad you liked it; the pancakes are just to be a "little country", maybe we'll start calling them flap-jacks again.
Come back and see us again.

John and Millie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Millie and I were pleased to have you and your friends as our guests. You are certainly welcome back at any time, you left the place in immaculate condition.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dalmatia
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deepak088
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
“Very nice home and even better home owners”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed at this place for a week in aug 2012 with wife and 2 kids,7 and 9. Would highly recommend this place. John and Millie are the nicest people you can find. They will try to do whatever they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. House has plenty of room with 4 bedrooms and 2 baths. Kids enjoyed the tv and chess. Kitchen was fully stocked which my wife was very impressed with and it's close to area attractions. If you are planning a vacation in this area, I would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Reviewed September 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing