We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's really bad, too many other options in the area”
Review of Olde Amish Inn

Olde Amish Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Amish Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's really bad, too many other options in the area”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The A/C was twice as loud as any A/C wall unit I've every owned. Sheets weren't long enough to tuck under the mattress so they won't stay on the bed. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, walls and toilet seat. We had to leave. Only stay here if you really need a room and don't care where you sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    13
    12
    14
See reviews for
29
33
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
the colony
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

we booked a non-smoking , the room was pervious a smoking room and smeeled of the smoke , there was also a misty smeel to room . When i walk into the office to check in there was India music playing loud and a calender with a monk on the wall .

Room Tip: try hershey farm Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wtb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ronks hotels

Ronks, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We visit this area every year and have for the last five years. We stay at the Old Amish Inn every visit. The rooms are large, clean and come with refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot(upon request). Our visit this year has noted several new updates to the rooms and very comfortable new beds. It is not the Hilton, however, you are paying $45 a night. and are staying near the hub of all the wonderful activity with a very pleasant owner. We rather spend our money in the surrounding areas on entertainment and other attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travler096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Room cleanliness and price is what I look for when staying at a motel. The room we stayed in was not very clean and needed TLC. Very dusty, the bathroom and the bed had some stray hairs and the whole room needed a good vacuuming. The shower head "misted" water (we went and bought a cheap shower head to use while we stayed here).

The price was the lowest I could find (you get what you pay for).

The location is definitely 5 stars!!! I wanted to experience as much Amish culture and this was definitely the location to do just that!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissanne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

So we arrived at the hotel to find that it was owned and run by a very nice Indian family. I expected Amish or at least locals to greet us. Not the case. The room was pretty clean however.... the TV worked on and off, the ac would not stay on, the tub wouldnt drain, the showerhead barely produced water, the toilet tank took 20 minutes to fill so it could not be used consecutively and the aroma of cooking curry and cumin nauseated us. oh, and the continental breakfast was bananas and cereal. Please dont expect alot if you stay here and if its the Amish culture you're looking to find... dont even think about staying here. Thank God it was only a 2 night stay..never again !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimmy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

It was very good experience as I got good room, service and good people. The best part is location which is in middle of all popular location. Last week when I finished my vacation than I already decided to come again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed at many hotels in both large and small cities. This motel being outside of the major cities in PA provided great accomodations at a great price. The room was clean, great service and provided assistance with my travel needs. Will definitely come back when in the area for business.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrrealestate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
0.1 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
508 reviews
2.2 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.3 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Amish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Amish Inn

Property: Olde Amish Inn
Address: 33 Eastbrook Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9769
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Olde Amish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Amish farm view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Olde Amish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Amish Hotel Ronks
Olde Amish Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing