We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay over the weekend! It has been years since we stayed there, the owners were very friendly, it was quiet, the room was large and very clean, the breakfast was good, and will not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacknmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Lane Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great Location, rooms are a little dated but very clean and the owner's where very nice even at 10pm when setting up a crib for my son!!! Could not beat the price for all that you get!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This inn was very clean, rooms were nice size , owner was very nice and informative about surrounding areas, I will be recomending this place to everyone I know.

Room Tip: We had a room for two that had two full size beds, you can fit 2 adults,2 kids
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My son and I met my parents in Lancaster to visit. They were staying in the campground across the street from The Cherry Lane Motor Inn, so we decided to stay here. What a great surprise! The rooms were dated, but comfortable and clean, gave it a homey feel. We had a flat screen tv to my sons delight. The owners are super friendly and will make sure you have a great stay with them. We just loved this place! Oh and they offer a mini breakfast in the office! We are definetly staying here next year for our visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My family and I spent the weekend at pennsyvania and we enjoyed the warm reception we recieved at Cherry Lane. The room was very neat and well cleaned. The owner was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We will efinaely stop by whenever we are in PA.

Room Tip: This Inn is surrounded by so many places you can visit such as the Amish Village, Site and Sound and...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My boyfirend and I along with our two dogs came the weekend of Hurricane Irene came, and we chose to stay here. We absolutely loved it here, very roomy and comfy which was perfect for us and our dogs which are Akitas, and if you know what kind of dogs they are you know they are big so this motel was great. The owners were very nice, and are doing a great job renovating the place. I would love to come back again. Keep up the great effort guys!!!

Room Tip: Make sure the flat screen works. =] and pick a room that as soon as you walk out you see the farm l...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

If you are looking for a friendly ,clean, out of the way location, this is the place to stay. After arriving we ask to look at the room . We were given two choices of rooms to view. They are not the most updated rooms but clean and efficient. The new owners are working to improve quality and very friendly and accommodating The location is great. The rooms have refrig, micro, flat screen TV, Iron, Ironing boards and wireless internet. It is out of the hustle of town but convient to everything. I will return and look forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronks
2.1 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
513 reviews
4.2 km away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
1.0 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 39 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
2.2 km away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
82 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ronks
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing