We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Inexpensive get-away!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My 11 year old daughter and I came to Lancaster for a nice little get away spot over Easter break.

The location is convenient, the beds are comfortable, and the price is just right. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. It was nice to wake up to fresh coffee and a quick breakfast to start our day.

I think we will go back! Thanks Cherry Lane!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    155
    50
    27
    49
See reviews for
205
136
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Owners very courteous and helpful; very personable. Room very clean but needs updating. Were told up front what continental breakfast would be. Motel very convenient to all the places we wanted to visit; not on a major highway!! This was off-season, so the noise level was very minimal. The price was in our budget; we had everything we needed: two beds, microwave and frig, small table with two chairs. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Me and a friend went out to Lancaster to go shopping the weekend of black Friday. Cherry lane was located in a great location, close enough to the outlets, about 7 mins.yet far enough to be peaceful without the highway noise.The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean yet dated. There is no clock in the room, so make sure you bring a clock of some sort. Love the fact there was a small fridge and microwave! This fact alone makes me overlook the fact that they don't have any information such as channel listings or hotel info in the room. My biggest complaint was the channel selection. We were either not on the right settings, or something. But the web site says HBO and we never found it. But like i said, this can be over looked by the fridge and microwave, helpful for drinks and leftovers. The breakfast was nice too. Yes i would recommend this to people who want to stay but are on a budget. My friend and I will also be returning!

Room Tip: Farm side offers a nice view, but request a room not next to the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AmandaS425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Freedom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay over the weekend! It has been years since we stayed there, the owners were very friendly, it was quiet, the room was large and very clean, the breakfast was good, and will not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacknmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDaniel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great Location, rooms are a little dated but very clean and the owner's where very nice even at 10pm when setting up a crib for my son!!! Could not beat the price for all that you get!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This inn was very clean, rooms were nice size , owner was very nice and informative about surrounding areas, I will be recomending this place to everyone I know.

Room Tip: We had a room for two that had two full size beds, you can fit 2 adults,2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goochland, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My son and I met my parents in Lancaster to visit. They were staying in the campground across the street from The Cherry Lane Motor Inn, so we decided to stay here. What a great surprise! The rooms were dated, but comfortable and clean, gave it a homey feel. We had a flat screen tv to my sons delight. The owners are super friendly and will make sure you have a great stay with them. We just loved this place! Oh and they offer a mini breakfast in the office! We are definetly staying here next year for our visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronks hotels
2.1 km away
Eastbrook Inn
Eastbrook Inn
#4 of 16 in Ronks
504 reviews
1.0 km away
Scottish Inns Ronks
Scottish Inns Ronks
#14 of 16 in Ronks
57 reviews
2.2 km away
Olde Amish Inn
Olde Amish Inn
#10 of 16 in Ronks
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#12 of 16 in Ronks
69 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Ronks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Lane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Lane Motor Inn

Property: Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Address: 84 N Ronks Rd, Ronks, PA 17572-9780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Ronks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ronks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cherry Lane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located amid the peaceful beauty of Amish farmlands in the village of Ronks. We are just down the road from the country towns of BIRD IN HAND and INTERCOURSE, and only minutes away from the Rockvale outlets, amusement parks, Amish tours, historical sites, Lancaster County's famous PA Dutch restaurants, Sight & Sound Millennium Theatre and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherry Lane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Lane Motor Hotel Ronks
Cherry Lane Hotel
Cherry Lane Motor Inn Ronks, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing