We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn(Bird in Hand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Gordonville(Gordonville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
204
161
52
27
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
161
52
27
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersamish buggiesowners peteramish countrycontinental breakfastbagelsplace to stayfarmers marketfirst floorbeds were very comfortabledefinitely stay here againlancaster countyfridge and microwavemany yearssight and sound theaterdeemotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

As a British family of 4 we booked one room with 2 beds for a weekend stay in Amish country. Cherry Lane is in the heart of Amish country and close to everything, yet in a lovel rural setting. Room was absolutely fine with a fridge and microwave and breakfast was excellent, included in the price. I even got military discount! Owner and staff from India were helpful and welcoming. I will definately use Cherry lane when we re-visit with visiters!
Thank you for a great stay - perhaps bath towels could be a fraction bigger!
The Adams Family
Washington DC

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back facing farmland on the upper floor. Nice view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My 11 year old daughter and I came to Lancaster for a nice little get away spot over Easter break.

The location is convenient, the beds are comfortable, and the price is just right. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. It was nice to wake up to fresh coffee and a quick breakfast to start our day.

I think we will go back! Thanks Cherry Lane!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Owners very courteous and helpful; very personable. Room very clean but needs updating. Were told up front what continental breakfast would be. Motel very convenient to all the places we wanted to visit; not on a major highway!! This was off-season, so the noise level was very minimal. The price was in our budget; we had everything we needed: two beds, microwave and frig, small table with two chairs. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Me and a friend went out to Lancaster to go shopping the weekend of black Friday. Cherry lane was located in a great location, close enough to the outlets, about 7 mins.yet far enough to be peaceful without the highway noise.The owners were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean yet dated. There is no clock in the room, so make sure you bring a clock of some sort. Love the fact there was a small fridge and microwave! This fact alone makes me overlook the fact that they don't have any information such as channel listings or hotel info in the room. My biggest complaint was the channel selection. We were either not on the right settings, or something. But the web site says HBO and we never found it. But like i said, this can be over looked by the fridge and microwave, helpful for drinks and leftovers. The breakfast was nice too. Yes i would recommend this to people who want to stay but are on a budget. My friend and I will also be returning!

Room Tip: Farm side offers a nice view, but request a room not next to the steps
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaS425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay over the weekend! It has been years since we stayed there, the owners were very friendly, it was quiet, the room was large and very clean, the breakfast was good, and will not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacknmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews