We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”
Review of Suzy Jo Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Suzy Jo Donuts
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Royersford
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Yes we had cake and we started the day with donuts and coffee. So fresh so delicious and a huge variety all wonderful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kathyhK9551WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

The kids really love their donuts & enjoy going to the store to see all of the homemade donuts. Everyone is really great here!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Suzy Jos is a quaint little cozy shop. Upon arrival you can see it's pink inside, with rows and rows of doughnuts. It's nice and warm inside in cold winter days, and if you happen to come before the sun peeks out in winter time, it's magical to walk in. It's so welcoming and cozy that you'd almost want never leave. Well, you can't never leave, but you can eat your purchase right there. They offer coffee, which isn't the greatest coffee I've ever had, but is very nice to offer. If you're lucky enough to be served by the phenomenal elderly man behind the counter, and you've ordered doughnut holes, the children will receive a wink and many extra doughnut holes- and in good days, perhaps even a broken doughnut for free.

The doughnuts themselves aren't the center point of this shop- it's impossible to convey the joy of walking in on a cold blustery morning before the sun rises. It's a cozy haven.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank traveltheglobe394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

If you want to win the hearts of your work staff, being them some Suzie jo's donuts. They are the real deal.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank boc321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

I've been treated to Suzy Jo Donuts at the office on several occasions and always have enjoyed them. I made the 25 min trip each way early on a Sunday to pick up 10 for my family. The shop is tidy and mouthwatering. We loved the chocolate iced white cream filled, lemon, and cherry cheese in particular. Their filled donuts are all incredible and worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suzy Jo Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Suzy Jo Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing