We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
32
37
26
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
37
26
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob evans nice pool area water damage an older building parking lot room was clean hot shower great place to stay pull out couch hard boiled eggs key card up to date two double beds would stay here again waffles first floor desk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there a couple of times over the past 2 years. The hotel is definitely cheap but it shows. It needs a good refurbishing. The beds are very noisy and bouncy. I'm sure the cleaning staff is dedicated but it's not uncommon to find hair in the tub/toilet, stains on the sheets, dead bugs on the carpet, etc. Other customers can be difficult too. Some smoke in their rooms and somehow it smells everywhere (venting?). Others can be pretty loud and since the walls are so thin, it's not unusual hear conversations and other "bathroom noises". The pool is nice in the Summer but can become very noisy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Steffan_FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We rented this room for a couple to honeymoon in. It was very nice, clean and roomy. There was a separate living space with sleeper sofa, desk, tv, etc. The jacuzzi tub was almost heart shaped and made for two. The rates were very reasonable, especially for a Thursday. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. The lady at the front desk was incredibly kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard and to the back tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

very mundane, motel model inn with downtrodden amenities and central courtyard with swimming pool; simply stated, the property is "beat"...it looks it, feels it, and smells it; room interiors are just screaming for a remodel. Didn't care to sample the Mexican style cafe.

Room Tip: pay up for a Hilton, Holiday Inn, or Marriott related property
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

well.. we were here for a couple of days, the econo lodge seemed like a good fit for what we would need. on checkin the staff were great and friendly, like others said the office is a little hard to find, our room seemed ok, like others said the hotel is older and has seen better days but overall clean and somewhat comfortable. As far as the common areas-pool and hallways, it felt like i was back in college, people out grilling and sitting outside there rooms and hanging out, overall not bad but at some points it did get loud.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank puffybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

very nice, clean comfortable room and beds. very little highway noise. breakfast selection could be better with hot items such as scrambled eggs. bob evans restaurant nearby where you could get 10% off meal with motel key.

Room Tip: choose first floor if you have trouble with steps---no elevator
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2conchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews