We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Westbrook Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We really enjoyed our nite stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the people that work there were very excellent and helpful in finding us a nice place to eat after a long day on the road. Will stop if ever we head that way again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    108
    50
    34
    29
See reviews for
154
119
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We used a walk-in coupon and for $50 a night we got the best.. Great place to stop for Canadians headed south. Indoor pool, hot tube, and free hot breakfast. Might even be the best place is one is going to hit the Hagerstown Factory outlets. Off the highway route 81 so it is quiet

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Staying 2+ weeks in a hotel can tell you alot about the room, staff and breakfast. Never did our first impression change. We had a King for the first week and 2 dbls for the next week and both rooms were comfortable, clean and well stocked. Our beds slept better than most of the other hotels on our trip. This was the "good-bye" trip of a child to a parent so it was very emotional. The staff knew this and where very caring during this entire stay. They watched out for us. The ladies in the breakfast room were wonderful. Each morning a tasty free hot and cold breakfast was ready for the patrons. Never was anything cold and the room was clean. We didn't try out the amenities but the pool was inviting and right up front by the desk and not tucked away. The washer/dryer looked clean and vending machines well stocked. What was really amazing was the low price. This hotel is close to everything in this small historical college town. Do plan on taking time to enjoy the town's beautiful old buildings. Would stay at this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are closer to all amenities and very quiet. Never knew animals were in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2Goods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our dog as a quick overnight stop during a long drive. Rooms were recently updated, clean, and looked nice. Beds were comfy. They were dog friendly and the breakfast was pretty standard. The pool looked really nice, but we didn't have time to enjoy it. Definitely reccomended as a good value for an overnight. Grab a copy of the "Room Saver" coupon book at an area gas station for a nice coupon to drop the rate a bit and make it an even better value.

Only complaint: We were in a non-smoking room, but as is typical when staying at a hotel that also has smoking rooms, the comforter did have a lingering smell of smoke (faint smell that sticks around even after washing). No big deal, but not something I enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thenerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The staff that runs this hotel are so nice! And my sister and I really enjoyed the warm pool. The room was clean and the only negative I would make is that it really is time to invest in new sheets. Their's are threadbare and even had some small holes in them.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

An overnight stay on our way home from the south and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Very clean, quiet and such a comfortable bed! Cute little community with a couple of delightful restaurants too. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful at both checkin and checkout. Free breakfast was the typical Best Western fare which is fine for us! Very clean breakfast room and cheeryful and helpful staff. The only downside I could mention is the very tiny bathroom - probably the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a hotel yet it was spotlessly clean so that was fine too! All in all, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would definitely stay here again if we were passing through.

Room Tip: Free upgrade with Best Western rewards card !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This was the 2½ star hotel from Hades. We used Priceline. We checked in and went to Room 228 which we quickly discovered was a smoking room. It took us about 10 seconds to decide that the stink was unbearable. In fact, it must have been a smoking floor because the entire hallway at that end reeked of stale tobacco. I went back to the hotel desk and after being told that I am Priceline, I was told that the hotel can do what it wants, but thankfully, we were then assigned to a nonsmoking room. Hallelujah! We moved to that room only to find that the bed was made up but not the bathroom. Opened shampoo, towels on the floor, you get the picture. Our stay was topped off by the most pitiful breakfast I have seen in awhile. Coffee & juice, yes. No meat, no donuts, only stored bought muffins the size of a fingertip and a few crackers and hard-boiled eggs. Yum. This Best Western hurts the brand.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WVCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shippensburg
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shippensburg
2.8 km away
Shippen Place Hotel
Shippen Place Hotel
#3 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard Shippensburg
Courtyard Shippensburg
#2 of 6 in Shippensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
18.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
18.8 km away
Best Western Chambersburg
Best Western Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shippensburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shippensburg Hotel

Property: Best Western Shippensburg Hotel
Address: 125 Walnut Bottom Road, Shippensburg, PA 17257-8131 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Shippensburg Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Shippensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Shippensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shippensburg Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shippensburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shippensburg
Shippensburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing