We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant”
Review of Summit Diner

Summit Diner
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were passing through Somerset in route to the Flight 93 memorial and were looking for non-chain restaurant to have breakfast. I checked Trip Advisor and Summit Diner was top rated. It was a Saturday so they were pretty busy and we did have to wait a while to get a table, but it was worth the wait. My wife and I both had a delicious, very reasonably priced breakfast. We'd definitely stop here again when in the Somerset area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 659north
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We were heading the Flight 93 memorial and we wanted to eat first. Even though this was a little off of our path, we were thrilled with the food and service. We both ordered all meat omelets with cheese. There had to be a pound of meat on each. I suggest sharing one if you aren’t that hungry. So good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Voyager66984028867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This diner is very good.The food is excellent.You will not be sorry.The staff are are nice and helpfull

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moose1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We stopped in here for breakfast before heading out of town. They offer a nice selection of breakfast choices. My wife enjoyed their French Toast with eggs and bacon while I opted for eggs with hash browns and sausage. Both dishes came promptly and arrived nice and hot off the grill. Service was warm and friendly. A reasonably priced option for breakfast in Somerset.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimSTL1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Found this cute little place by accident and so happy we did. We stopped here for a quick lunch on our way to visit family in Pa. Then we decided to stop again for a quick breakfast on our way back home. We had a burger & Reuben sandwich when we stopped for lunch and both were really good. We had breakfast foods when we stopped for breakfast. It was tasty as well. The only thing we really didn't care for was the pie. Looks really amazing when you see it in the pie case but taste wise not so good. It was chocolate and it taste sort of like pudding from a can. Crust kind of blah as well. Other than that the food was really good. Would definitely stop again if ever we are in the area. Recommend you try it too! The employees were very friendly as well. Everything served with a smile! Nice little diner!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OhioDms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Summit Diner also viewed

 

Been to Summit Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing