We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a visit to Falling Water!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Somerset
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Georgian Inn of Somerset
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
philadelphia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a visit to Falling Water!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We spent an evening here during a weekend visit to the Flight 93 Memorial and Falling Water. The inn is beautifully restored and serves a wonderful dinner and tapas menu. The owners are extremely accommodating and much concerned that your visit is pleasant and memorable. Note: We did not see any elevators so you may need to check on handicap accessibility. Also, all rooms have a bath, but not necessarily a shower. Check their website for room features.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalliePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    20
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
50
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were thrilled to have found this wonderful inn through a search. We stayed there March 19, 2012. The inn is beautifully restored and very welcoming. The staff is great and professional. The food is fantastic. We had dinner in the formal dining room and had the honor of meeting the owner and he shared the history of the inn with us...it was very lovely. We can't speak highly enough of Georgian Inn...great treat!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The renovation of the inn is noteworthy. The staff is enthusiastic and attentive. The tapas meal stole the show, phenomenal. Excellent location for a nice break but car required to get around. There is a sense of history even though modern society has built on the doorstep.

Room Tip: Request lake side? No swimming pool but can't seem to edit rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamminJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The location is lovely, the building and rooms are beautiful. There is a nice patio that over looks the lake. You can sit out there and enjoy the view with your favorite beverage. We did not eat dinner at the inn. But the (included) breakfast in the sunroom was totally delightful. Paid $135 for room with clawfoot tub , no shower - but very roomy and lovely. Would recommend for romantic little getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lois003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We wanted to stay here for our trip o visit the memorial for Flight 93. A first we were disappointed that they were booked. I decided to at least make a reservation for formal tea. I was fine with $20 a piece for tea. When we arrived the handicapped parking was on the opposite side of the building from the ramp. A minor inconvenience, but worth noting. I use a service animal to pull my wheelchair and help me with various other things. We were denied entrance to our reservation due to my service animal and told this was "state law". Funny, none of the other restaurants we ate in, or the hotel we stayed in, seemed to be aware of this state law that trumps the Federal ADA law. Thank goodness we didn't stay there. Could you imagine showing up to a hotel, and there are precious few in this area, and being turned away?

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Kimilee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level Contributor
331 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Our 5 weeks vacation began with an overnight stay at this delightful and impressive Inn. easy to find from highway. a bit lonely on a weekday. Very tasty supper. Not clear why we were charged for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuBois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

It's with disappointment that I write this review. Our first visit under new ownership was not good. I wrote a review a few years ago highly recommending the Inn and now feel that I need to warn you that a lot has changed. The service was poor, the food was not good, and we felt uncomfortable in an environment that we have spent many visits with. We have a family now and this is not a family oriented Inn...I would say maybe couples or singles only.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank memert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Somerset
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 12 in Somerset
603 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Somerset
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
A1Economy Inn
A1Economy Inn
#4 of 12 in Somerset
161 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
26.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Inn of Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Inn of Somerset

Property: The Georgian Inn of Somerset
Address: 800 Georgian Place Dr, Somerset, PA 15501-1616
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Somerset
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Somerset
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Inn of Somerset is listed on the National Registor of Historic Places. Built as a private residence in 1915 by a prosperous coal and cattle baron, the mansion was designed for entertaining. The mansion has been restored to its original grandeur and opened in 2010 as The Georgian Inn of Somerset. We also offer afternoon tea, luncheon tours, fine and casual dining and tapas with wine pairings. Outdoor seating on the terrace is available, weather permitting. A tour of the property discloses the luxury accommodations in a number of rooms and suites. All rooms offer a private bath, cable television, WI-FI and a selected breakfast as part of each overnight stay. In addition, facilities are available for business meetings, weddings, bridal or baby showers, birthday parties, wedding anniversaries or any private party. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Georgian Place Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing