We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Keystone Camp

Outside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside View
The Keystone Camp bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Outside View
The Keystone Camp
bedroom 1
living room
wood stove
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
State College, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Keystone Camp is THE place to stay when in the area. Perfect little paradise tucked back in the woods. We went to the PSU OSU game, Go State, and it was only a 20 min drive. It's a beautiful cabin and Jon was more than accommodating with everything. 5 out of 5. Highly recommend to anyone looking. Cannot beat the price. Will absolutely stay here again next time me I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks Dave. We are glad you enjoyed camp as much as we do! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake_the...
1 review
“Excellent cabin!”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great cabin in a great location near state college. Cabin was clean and kept warm in the harsh winter weather. Location next to the lake for fishing and picnic activities. A hair pricey (due to being near state college on a football weekend) but overall a good value especially because its such a great location and cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob B
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“relaxing”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Keystone camp is located in a near ideal setting to experience relaxation , a sense of remoteness , but still offering comfort and amenities not found in most camps.It is in a great location , near the BMSP , the lake , several trout streams , and State College.
My Girl and I enjoyed our stay very much ! The cabin is in great shape and well maintained.
Look forward to spending time there again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cincinnati Ohio
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thanks for the great review and pics. The camp does have well water. Very safe but bit of sulphur smell. Goes away if left in pitcher for 15 minutes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanderbilt
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belle Vernon
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We enjoy the trails and beach as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing