We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, excellent service”
Review of The Greek

The Greek
Reserve with OpenTable
The Greek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 293 Restaurants in State College
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2018

The food was good, but if you don't like a lot of breading on your calamari, then don't get the deep fried version. The pork was outstanding. One of us just got a salad which was also outstanding--lots of fresh tomatoes and a tasty dressing.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018

We went to this restaurant for dinner last night, and the food was excellent! I had the vegetarian gyro sandwich, and it was delicious and fresh. The sandwich contained fresh veggies, with a really interesting sauce, and french fries inside the sandwich! Really tasty!! Service was fast and friendly, and they were happy to accommodate our request for substitutions from the menu without any issues. Overall, an awesome restaurant, I will definitely plan a visit here on any future visits to State College.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ORMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

4 of us shared the Three Dips appetizer, and we asked if one order was enough. Our super-friendly waitress laughed and told us we'd run out of pita before the dip runs out. She was right, and re-supplied our pita to make sure all the dip was eaten. Our dinner consisted of 2 chicken gyro platters, one veggie gyro and one shrimp kebab. The food was delicious and we did not walk away hungry. Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yazkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Very friendly, very authentic! AND BYOB... so wonderful! The food tasted so much like the great food that my friends had in Greece! And, we ate every morsel. Great value for the money!
I'm ready to go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank skr0bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Table for 6. Was seated promptly, place was very busy. We we're very impressed with their hummus selections, and wines. The gyros we're excellent. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 72davem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greek also viewed

 

Been to The Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing