We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably would return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites State College
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in State College
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Probably would return.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Hotel is located in a great area, right off the interstate and just a couple miles from Penn State campus. The staff was pleasant and welcoming even at my very late arrival time. The room was nice, I especially like having a fridge and microwave in the room. Pool area was very attractive. Breakfast was okay, the oatmeal with extras was a nice touch. As mentioned in a previous review request a room away from the elevators for a more restful sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmtreequeen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Hello Palmtreequeen1,

We are pleased to hear you that you had such a pleasant experience staying with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We hope you choose to stay with us again very soon.

Thank You!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    124
    31
    12
    11
See reviews for
230
49
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saxonburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I would stay here again but it wasn't perfect. The hotel was very clean. Our room had a noticeable tear in the wallpaper in the living room area. The cleaning crew was rather noisy in the morning and I could hear them through the closed door of our room (or the walls) not sure which. Used the hot tub and thought they could lighten up on the chemical levels. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice being able to leave the car parked and walk to several restaurants for dinner. These aren't enough to keep us from going back, but we'll probably stay at the Fairfleld next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Hello Burg,

Thank You for positive review and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Room Cleanliness is a top priority here at the Springhill Suites and the housekeeping staff will appreciate you recognizing thier hard work.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgh, pa
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed only 1 night for an event at PSU. Hotel is top notch but alittle pricey. My only complaint is there's not a very clear sign to let you know where this hotel is from the highway. Minor thing but when you're tired from driving and the GPS says "arriving at destination" and you can't locate a sign it's annoying.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drifter1dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Hello Drifter1dc,

Thank you for the positive review and your feedback. The Springhill Suites located in the Williamsburg Square on Waddle road. We are situated in the back of the plaza which results in driving directions leaving things a little open ended once you turn onto Wadlle road. We are looking into getting signage posted and the entrance of the square to remedy this issue.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very nice hotel, fairly new. All suites, mini ref, microwave, hot breakfast, walking distance to restrauants. Check out the fish in the fountain out front of hotel !!! Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Hello Wayne53449,

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to you staying with us again. The Koi pond is always a popular attraction. The fish actually remain in the the pond all year long. In the winter when the water freezes over the fish retreat to heated area beneath the landscaping.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
292 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Extremely quiet, new, decent beds, good shower. It's very close to cracker barrel and outback.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Hello TechMarauder,

Thank you for your positive review. The location of restaraunts around the property is extremly convenient and also include The Olive Garden and The Texas Road House.

Thank You Again!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here new years eve...it was a great stay...clean,great desk staff.awesome all around!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcmuseumlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_Hurtack, Manager at SpringHill Suites State College, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Hello Dcmuseumlover,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you come to stay again soon.

Thank You!

Ryan Hurtack, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

New facility, part of a cluster of new buildings less than .5 mile from I99 yet I could not hear any road noise when I was there which is a welcome change when a hotel is so close to the highway.
Rooms were pretty spacious and nicely done. Food choices nearby are very good. On site food is not much to write home about - typical Springhill - mostly a continental breakfast and that's it. But it's new and in a great spot especially if you are coming to state college via I99. Would I stay here again - yes - its much nicer and in a better location than the courtyard across town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
3.1 km away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
755 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#2 of 26 in State College
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express State College, Williamsburg Square
4.1 km away
Hyatt Place State College
Hyatt Place State College
#16 of 26 in State College
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites State College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites State College

Property: SpringHill Suites State College
Address: 1935 Waddle Rd, State College, PA 16803-1639
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in State College
#7 Business Hotel in State College
#7 Family Hotel in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites State College 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TripAdvisor page of the Award Winning SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College! We are thrilled to announce the completion of our hotel's renovation (please see our updated photo gallery). Our newly renovated lobby, guestrooms, breakfast area, and meeting space create a stylish look and modern feel that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, rejuvenated, and re-energized.Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or simply enjoy the relaxing jets of our jacuzzi. Help yourself to some freshly brewed coffee, tea, or hot chocolate as you wait in our lobby for a friend or while scanning one of our complimentary newspapers. Need directions or suggestions on local hot spots or things to do? Stop by our front desk. Our friendly and informed associates are always eager to help. Hungry for lunch, or looking for dinner? We're a preferred choice among hotels in State College, Pennsylvania because we're only a six to eight minute drive from wonderful restaurants. Our hotel is also close to Pennsylvania State University, near Beaver Stadium. SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College is the only all-studio suite choice among State College hotels. Enhanced by service that will delight both the business and leisure traveler, enjoy separate spaces to work and relax and thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay. We offer free high-speed internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker, microwave and comfortable seating that includes a pullout sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites State College reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites State College Hotel State College
State College Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing