We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Waterfront

Kitchen Side Pic, don't you want to be a culinary side-kick!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Side Pic, don't you want to be a culinary side-kick!
This Hot Tub is enclosed and protected Our Beautiful Kitchen is ready
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kitchen Side Pic, don't you want to be a culinary side-kick!
This Hot Tub is enclosed and protected
Our Beautiful Kitchen is ready
Ladies enjoying a Hot Tub.
Isn't that delicious! Just makes you want to jump in!
This is definitely a convenient feature!
Newly painted deck just screams inviting
Huge Living Room
Little accents such as this glass rack
Another kitchen side pic, these appliances are all brand new
Bedroom 3 - Queen Bed - Ladies Room
This room is adjacent to the game room.
Bedroom 5 - Queen Bed
Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed with very bright features.
Brand new dining room table! in this open space!
Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed
Community Lake with Picnic Priveleges
Basketball Court directly behind the house!
Awesome Game Room with PS3 and Air Hockey.
Exterior is just as beautiful! Come and Stay with us.
Our Pool is Clean, Clear and Ready to be enjoyed!
Another Look at Our Hot Tub Room!
What Can I Say? It's just too awesome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma_Smit...
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
“We had a great time”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We absolutely loved our stay with Grand leisure rental agency.Place and rental home was wonderful. Everything was very clean and well equippe. Communication prior to arrivalwas excellent and our rental was just as described. Hope, we will definitely book with grand leisure again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the mountains, a few minor issues”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The waterfront location provided our group of 10 people with plenty of space including parking and around the house. When we arrived, however, we did find several beer cans and empty water bottles scattered around the outside of the house. 2 or the sliding door handles had also fallen off before our arrival, and one of the house keys was broken. Apart from those issues, we had a blast the rest of our stay. There's a small stream that runs behind the house as well as a large group of deer that would walk along that stream and even come right up to the back deck. The jacuzzi was one of the beds pets of the trip. The temperature throughout the house was a little inconsistent from bedroom to bedroom and the water pressure in the showers was not the best. The play station also only had 1 working controller. This is a good house to book if you're just looking for the basic necessities and plan on exploring the area around the house a lot. All in all, we enjoyed our stay but would probably look for a more updated house during our next trip to the poconos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thanks for the honest feedback Chris, we'll make we'll tidy it up. Hope to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina0714
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this rental home through Grand Leisure Travel. Skye was extremely helpful with the booking and very responsive to every one of my emails and questions. The house is in a private community so you need to pass through a security gate. Once we arrived at the security gate, the guards didn't have any of my information. However, Skye to the rescue! The matter was resolved within 10-15 minutes.

The house is just as it's pictured. Very spacious and clean. Our group of 12 all slept comfortably (don't forget to request extra air mattresses!)

The only thing I was nervous about was getting my security deposit back. I read many reviews stating they never received their security deposit back. Well, that wasn't the case for us. We got our deposit back within 10 days, just as we were promised.

In conclusion, Grand Leisure Travel is very reliable and I highly recommend others to book through them. I, myself, will definitely book all of my future pocono trips with them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth,NJ USA
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank You for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing