We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Gabel's Ice Cream & Fast Food
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Tannersville
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We happened to pass this little gem on accident while getting gas before heading back to NY, we had lunch and then ice cream. The staff working was friendly and helpful, the food was hot, simple and delicious. Now for the ice cream!!! First the portions are insanely huge, the soft serve was so delish. We also ordered a hard ice cream flavor as well as brownie delights and they did not disappoint! When visit the area next year we will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ChefJLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

OmG! The ice cream, the food, the atmosphere!!!... I can go on and on but just really want to say that this establishment is what every town needs! It’s family friendly, inexpensive ( considering the portions, WOW). Don’t pass this place up if you’re in town visiting ( like us) and if you live in this town, your very lucky (and I’m jealous)!!
Thank You to the owners who really do appreciate their customers!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cherie718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Ice cream is good but size is inconsistent. Got to say the owners cleaned the place up really well. Staff friendly. Prices ok as long as the size of scoops are reasonable. Don't sell regular chocolate ice cream. This is a first for a ice cream store.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I believe it's under new ownership since the sign now says featuring Jimmy's ice cream. Best soft serve in the area. Staff is friendly and service is quick. Portions are large. Always stop by when we're in the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

My friends and I love getting ice cream here! When my family comes to visit we always have to stop and get ice cream! We love it! Great selection of different types of ice cream flavors and sundaes!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank itsajmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gabel's Ice Cream & Fast Food also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Gabel's Ice Cream & Fast Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing