We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lap of Leisure”
other traveller has booked this property
View of house from lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from lake.
Front of House from street. Living room, Dining room, kitchen to far right. 55' HD 3D TV, Blu-Ray, DVR.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of house from lake.
Front of House from street.
Living room, Dining room, kitchen to far right. 55' HD 3D TV, Blu-Ray, DVR.
2nd Floor Bedroom(lake side). 1 Queen Bed and 1 Queen pull out coach bed.
2nd Floor Bedroom (street side). Queen Bed.
Dining room and kitchen
Back of house from middle of yard. Fire wood storage under deck.
1st floor bedroom. Full size futon/couch bottom and twin on top.
1st floor bedroom. 32' TV, XBOX 360 w/ 2 wireless controllers and games.
Row Boat with oars or trolling motor.
Peddle Boat - Sun canopy not shown.
1 Person Wilderness Systems Kayak w/ rudder and fish finder + 1 Person Old Town
2 Person Current Designs w/ rudder.
Filet Mignon cooked using the grill top fire pit...Mmmmm
Me doing what I do best!
Basement...Kettler Ping Pong table. And Air Hockey Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lydia B
1 review
“Lap of Leisure”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous weekend at this lake house! my children (5,3,6mo) enjoyed everything from kayaking, fire pit, beautiful sunsets, cooking, the nice shallow entry allowed for tons of water play, we watched wildlife, identified trees, built fires, everything was perfect! The location to the water is incredible and the home is fully stocked, like actually stocked with everything you need to cook, live and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thanks for great review Lydia. We are glad you and your children enjoyed everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabatha H
2 reviews
“Amazingly comfortable, cozy stay with many amenities!”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was amazed at the lake cabin in comfort, usefulness, amenities and we had such a joyous time! Kayaks, a swing, fire pit, lawn chairs all made the outdoors and lake so enjoyable! Every morning on the deck overlooking was a wonderful way to start the day!

In the house, we slept several people, and everyone was comfortable, both on the main level and upstairs! The little details, like a bucket of soaps, shampoos in case we forgot anything, basics for cooking, which why would we go eat out when we could hang there? It was a most excellent stay! Very thoughtful to amenities, and very clear instructions, and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Tabatha

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Tabatha, Thanks for leaving such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“House on the Water - Life is Good!”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A group of us - including three small children - gathered here from all over the country to attend a friend's wedding, and to catch up with each other. It was a totally wonderful, welcoming experience. The beach and boats are right out the back door, and it feels like you are all by yourself in the woods...Lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
So glad you enjoyed the house and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Nick and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N.J.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review! We would love to have you back! Nick and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N.J.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed it. Nick and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bel air md
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
It was our pleasure having you at the house. You are welcome back any time! Nick and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing