We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 minutes from sesame place, wish there was breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“6 minutes from sesame place, wish there was breakfast!”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

my family of 11 adults and kids stayed here during sesame place halloween spooctacular event. I wanted to stay at a hotel with a shuttle, but those hotels charged over $100 per room. We got this hotel for $55 so did not mind the $15 parking fee at sesame, it was still cheaper! The hotel is lovely, clean, staff is friendly and overall a great hotel. The pool is huge and was a highlight for the kids. Parking was free, so was wifi. Wish there was breakfast included, but all they have is a restaurant that would be too formal for the kiddies. There is a Dunkin Donuts on the corner. Overall, i recommend it for Sesame place!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karolina516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel. We do indeed have a lot of people stay with us, that are going to Sesame Place. We do offer a very nice Sesame Package. We will pass all of your great comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they do a good job.

Thanks for your review. We hope that you will come stay with us again, when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    318
    160
    66
    72
See reviews for
488
144
73
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We have been staying at the Radisson Trevose while visiting my husband's family once a year for several years now. Is this hotel under new management?
The sleep number beds are a plus & in the past we have been very comfortable here.
This time not so much!
We had an adjoining room (locked door of course) & could clearly hear our neighbor coughing up a storm! Lots of activity & loud chatter on adjoining balcony too...
The bath was clean at first glance but the tub was in very poor condition...buckled up (bowed, spongey) AND dirty,
We have always enjoyed the room service but this time the food was mediocre & expensive.
The staff at the front desk seemed bored & uninterested, We were told the dining room was closed after 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM when it was actually OPEN for lunch. Really?
I feel that customer service was lacking...especially during a down economy. After all, there are other hotels in the area. We made the CHOICE to spend our dollars with Radisson, Very disappointing.

...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GorgeousGeorge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 30 October 2011
We appreciate you taking your time to review our hotels. We are very sorry that we did not provide to you the service that you received in the past. We are currently addressing your concerns about the bathroom, and your concerns about our staff. There is no excuse for poor service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will use your comments to help improve our service for you and future guests.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will consider us again, on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The room and especially the bathroom was really dirty, hairs everywhere and gel and other things from the previous guest. The tv was from the 80s with a very poor picture quality, while the prices for movies are from 2011.

The pool looks nice from far away but getting close it is as dirty as the bathroom... Hairs everywhere and just dirt!!

The personnel was neither helpful, nor informed, nor friendly.

The location is not good either, it is very very far away from the city and the sights and the area itself is not nice!

Overall do not go there, it is nit worth the money!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ina8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 23 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you were not satisifed with your stay at our hotel All of your concerns are currently being looked at. Thank you for telling us about them. We appreciate all the feeback we get from our guests. It helps us improve our service for future guests to our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel was large with spacious rooms. The staff could have been more friendly especially at the front desk. Only one washer and dryer for the entire hotel to share if you bring kids and need to do laundry. Pool was nice and refreshing. Our room had a walk-out to a balcony which overlooked the pool which was great.

Highlight: the beds!!!!! They're all Sleep Number beds!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are currently addressing the issue about only one washer and dryer for the hotel. Thanks for your great comments about the pool and your room.

After a long day of visiting attractions near our northeast Philadelphia hotel, guests can relax in our heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool or work up a sweat in our Fitness Center.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will come stay with us again, during future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwalk,ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed in here in Aug 2011 and had a very nice time. Great location, about 10min drive from Sesame Place. The staff here was very accomodating and very kid friendly. It rained one day and the indoor pool came in very handy with the kids. The walls are pretty thick..there was a crying baby next door and we didn't hear it (found out about it the next day). We would definitely recommend this place. Try Hotwire for a good rate!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murrayka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have a lot of families come to our hotel to visit Sesame Place. We are so very happy that we can accommodate them.

If you plan on coming back to the area again for Sesame Place, we have a very special package. Check it out.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again in Philly!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were very pleased with our accomodations. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant and pool had convenient hours. The breakfast buffet reasonalble with decent selections. There were many other families with small children and the hotel staff made us feel welcome. We had NO issues with check-in or check-out. If we ever plan another visit to Sesame Place, we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
We appreciate the time you spent in providing us with this review. We appreciate your thoughts. We will be passing these comments on to our staff. Many people bring there families and stay with us when they visit Sesame Place. We are so very happy that we could accommodate everyone.

Our hotel's Trevose location is a convenient base for exploring attractions in Philadelphia.

Thanks again for your time!!! We hope to see you again, on your next visit to the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

If you are looking for a clean and quiet place to stay, the Radisson is perfect. My family went stayed there for two nights so we could go to Sesame Place. We were very happy with the room size for all 3 of us, the bathroom was a bit small, but only one of us would be using it at time so it was fine. The indoor pool was small, but nice for our daughter to play in. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was nice and helpful. Location wise, it was very easy to go from the hotel to the park or somewhere to eat. Our one complaint would be that the WiFi didn't work well in the morning, I believe due to some many people being on the system at one time. If you are looking for a nice clean place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfbest04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. Your concerns about our WiFi are being passed on to our management staff. Your comments help us provide you and future guests with the best service possible. Many guests that go to Sesame Place come stay with us. We really appreciate the business, and love to accommodate everyone.

Our award-winning Trevose hotel offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please both business and leisure travelers.

Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
1.4 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
11.4 km away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bensalem
207 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
11.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast

Property: Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Address: 2400 Old Lincoln Hwy, Trevose, PA 19053-6805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location in historic Bucks County just minutes from downtown Philadelphia and the famous Sesame Place Theme Park, our hotel is an excellent accommodation choice for both business travelers and vacationing families. During your stay at the Radisson Philadelphia Northeast, take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi, a well-equipped fitness center, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, the on-site Atrium Bistro and a lounge. Enjoy easy access to Parx Casino and the Franklin Mills Mall as well as Philly attractions like the Liberty Bell Center, the National Constitution Center and the Betsy Ross House when you choose the Radisson, a Sesame Place-preferred hotel. 100% Non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Philadelphia Northeast
Radisson Hotel Trevose
Radisson Trevose
Trevose Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing