We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town, amazing accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tunkhannock
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a new property but they do not let the property carry itself. The staff, from the front desk to the cleaning team, were all very friendly. I was able to use all of the facilities. The pool and workout rooms are wonderful. The only complaint that I had as well as another hotel guest was that there were not tables on the patio outside. It would be nice to have a place to sit during the happy hour with a drink or to have coffee in the morning. The weather was so perfect that I would have loved to have utilized the deck more but I am sure after reading this, that change will be made. The staff seems quick to take on any improvements. Looking forward to my stay here next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tunkhannock, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Tunkhannock! We strive to make every guest 100% satisfied with their stay so I am glad our staff impressed you.

For Pennsylvania we have had some rare warm weather especially considering it’s only March. With just opening two months ago our outside furniture has not come in yet. We will have it soon!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travellerontheroad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Massimo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank davebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costantino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunkhannock
31.5 km away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#5 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
952 reviews
34.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilkes-Barre
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tunkhannock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
34.6 km away
Courtyard Wilkes-Barre Scranton/Arena
34.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
#4 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tunkhannock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tunkhannock

Address: 209 E Tioga St, Tunkhannock, PA 18657-1627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tunkhannock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tunkhannock
Price Range: $139 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tunkhannock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Tunkhannock opened January 2012. All of our guest rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and 37 inch flat screen televisions. You can select a room with a King bed or two Queen size beds, or even upgrade to one of our King Suites. Every morning you can enjoy Hampton's "On the House" hot breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. Relax in our indoor heated pool or hot tub. The Hampton Inn is located right on Route 6 and is surrounded by a variety of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tunkhannock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing