We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Uniontown PA
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Friendly and Clean”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 as a suprise from my husband we got a king room. Was suprised how clean and nice the room was breakfask was very good for being included in the price there was quite a lot to chose from the staff was neat and knowledgeable about the area. Would stay again any time.

Room Tip: King room have great beds very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    60
    58
    19
    17
See reviews for
62
36
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
329 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Room was okay, front desk very helpful.
Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harmsenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My wife & stayed there for 3 days and found it to be very good. The room was clean, had all ammenities, staff was friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Oh my gosh! I'm never staying at a Super 8 again. We only stayed here because no other hotels in the area had rooms available. We were so uncomfortable that we slept in our clothes. The lobby and rooms smelled. The sheets and pillows "looked" clean but lots of stains on the box springs. The next morning we saw many more stains and trash on the floor (see photos). It has been a week and to our surprise, we seem to be disease free. I would avoid this place and looking back, we should have just slept in the car! Stay away.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Beds and pillows uncomfortable. You can hear your neighbors well. Breakfast out of creamer and donuts ask to refill they said ok 5min. Later went back to her she was standing talking and said she will b out at 8 and it was ten til. the workers were complaining about guests eating so many donuts and said they can just eat cereal. Very rude staff.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandylouhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We needed a hotel in Uniontown to visit friends and didn't mind staying at the Super8 there. It was clean and the hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. Also, their breakfast is very good and coffee & tea in the TV area are always available.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindiw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Always on the road
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Ive stayed at this place numerous times, and have never had any problems. The rooms were always clean and the front desk friendly and helpful. $70 a night is a bit expensive for a Super 8, but Ive stayed in ALOT of super 8s over the years and this one is one of the best. Any of the other big chain hotels in the area are going to run you well over 100 bucks.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uniontown
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Uniontown
Comfort Suites Uniontown
#3 of 9 in Uniontown
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
Fairfield Inn Uniontown
#5 of 9 in Uniontown
146 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Uniontown
34.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Uniontown PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Uniontown PA

Property: Super 8 Uniontown PA
Address: 701 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401-2692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Uniontown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Uniontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Uniontown PA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Uniontown PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Uniontown
Super Eight Uniontown
Uniontown Super 8
Uniontown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing