We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deli but not NY style”
Review of Landis Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Landis Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 123 Restaurants in Wayne
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Want a beer with lunch ? You can pick from many varieties.
Everything is fresh (except coffee). Get there early because they do sell out.
Really hungry? Try the Big Jims sand witch

I like the home made soups

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank apalumboparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2016

The food is excellent. They specialize in various kinds of beer as well, and do catering. My son likes to eat there when he comes to visit, and for good reason. The food is very good. Staff is nice, too.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank jebfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Landis Restaurant has been in business for almost 50 years now. I sandwich shop usually doesn't last nearly that long, but quality food, and good service provide a great word of mouth testimony. I recommend the Godfather and Godmother sandwiches.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SixRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

You always get a good sandwich at Landis. The meat and everything is fresh and tasty. The people there are friendly and helpful. Year after year they have always been good, either eating there or catered food.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JKC31071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed corned beef, cole slaw and russian dressing on freshly baked rye. The amount of very lean corned beef would challenge the best deli in New York City. The variety of sandwiches and fresh salads is outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank CaptMakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Landis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing