We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very delightful intimate restaraunt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timeless Destination

Timeless Destination
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coudersport, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very delightful intimate restaraunt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The serve a to couple different tastes. When I was there they had Rainbow trout, but you could also get Pizza. Good place for a date that doesn't serve what everybody else on the block serves.

Helpful?
Thank kidzpastorpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    111
    57
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of Wellsboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

For those who have been to Wellsboro, you know that the selection of eateries is a little bit limited. However, Timeless Destinations is an unexpected standout. The restaurant itself has some different seating sections—ours was cozy and comfortable. The entrees were delicious and the portion sizes were huge! From pastas to seafood to beef, everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. Each one also came with a small salad, which was a nice touch. The wine and beer selection is pretty good. The service was friendly, attentive, and professional. We were all very happy with our dinner!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What happened to this place?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My wife and I travel through this area a few times a year. We always loved going to Timeless Destination on our trips. Well, we used to anyway! The place is way different. The prices are ok, but the food isn't as good as we remember it. Service is not good....we used to like to visit some of the staff, epecially the bartender and the manager who were always very nice to talk to. Our waitress told us the manager was gone and things were a bit different. We asked for recommendations since the menus changed and didn't get much help. I had the filet, which was overdone and served with some sad dried out potatoes and vegetables. My wife had a bland seafood pasta dish. The whole place just seems dreay and worn out now. We hope this place can get back on track.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank JWalker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The food was great. Lots of selections on the menu. Prices are reasonable. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it's warm and welcoming. Cold beer and TV's to watch the game. The service was very friendly. I would recommend this as a great place to have dinner in Wellsboro.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 8788donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We dine here every year during Dickens. This year our meal was close to $100 down the drain. Our red wine was served ice cold, they chilled it. Entrees (husband and I got the same dish) had to be sent back, tasted like a box of salt had been dumped in. Waitress said owner acknowledged after tasting...but it was not acknowledged when our bill arrived.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank DJ223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Timeless Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing