We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I was skeptical of the place due to reviews but it turns out that the place was very good. They must have fixed all the problems that were posted. Actually we got great service and were upgraded to the suite since they had low occupancy for the price of a standard room. The in TV made my day. The football game was better than I could have had anywhere else (even home, no distractions if you know what I mean) I did I have a minor internet problem but when I called the desk about it, they sent the maintenance guy to look into it and he said it was some setting on my computer that I didnt check off correctly. Anyways, I think this hotel is a little further away from WAWA headquarters but it was worth it for the $ and service. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: 42 in flat screen TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxing_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I am happy that maintenance was able to help you log in. Please come back and enjoy all the additional amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    149
    137
    91
    73
See reviews for
208
77
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We pulled off the road during a major rain/wind storm and thought it might be a great place to crash for the night. It turned out to be a GEM. The service staff is very good, especially Catherine who checked us in; she got us into a nice warm within minutes. The bar was quite lively. Rooms were freshly painted and a portion of the hallway was dusty as the contractors were renovating but by no means were they in our way. We just wished the weather was better, then we could have had morning tea time outside under the Gazebo near the pool. All in all, great location and service. The only con was that the bar was on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Good Lively Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Well I guess wind storms are great for new discovery. We are happy that you stayed. Catherine is an awesone employee and it made her day to be complimented by you. We hope to see you again and if not we are certain that you will recommend us to your friends. Thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

i stay at Days Hotel, this was my best stay ever, staff was very nice, rooms were excellent,price was unbeatable, everything was just great. need somewhere to stay make it your best experience. love you guys you are the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayswc, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to comment. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

What a great experience! Not knowing the area, we took a chance with the unpublished rates option at Expedia--we drew the Days Hotel and Conf Center! After a long flight and longer drive, we arrived late at night to a lovely hotel, friendly staff, super comfortable king bed! Wifi easily connected... the only hiccup was that I misunderstood that not only is breakfast over at 10:30, but the restaurant closes then-my fault! :) But, popped in to Bob Evans for biscuits and gravy and still arrived on time for our meeting! Now we know where to stay when we are in this area!

Room Tip: Closer to the front desk will provide better wifi! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PilgrimStranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager943, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us while visiting the WC area. Thanks from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen County, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed here while visiting the local University. We asked for two adjoining rooms which we were given as the front desk gentlemen could not have been nicer. Upon arrival the room keys for one room did not work and maintenance had to be called to reprogram the door.

Because we arrived late, we immediately left for dinner. Upon our return i noticed housekeeping did not change the soap from the previous guest, the garbage pail was full and a used towel hung in the shower. I complained to the night desk and when we checked out but no manager was on site to speak with. A lady next to me at check out said she stays frequently and often has housekeeping issues. This is easily fixable if management is paying attention. The rooms could use a liitle attention - rusty door frames, moldy shower curtains, etc
It has potential and call me crazy but i would give it another chance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
generalmanager943, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time. We appreciate your comments and will continue to improve on our service. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Chester hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My visit at the Days Hotel was very pleasant to say the least. Me and my husband were in the west chester area and decided to have a few drinks so we needed a room to crash. We checked in around 7:30 and we were starving. We were so happy to find out there was a full service restaurant on premise so we went to eat there. Im a very picky eater so of course i didnt want anything on the menu. I asked our server if it would be possible to have something made that i like and the cook agreed to make me sesame chicken!!! That is what i call above and beyond CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I will recommend this hotel to all of my WC college friends for Homecoming!!

Room Tip: I slept in room 235. Awesome corner room. Very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamaicaqueens, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Catherine, I am so happy that we were able to offer you something to eat that you enjoyed. I will be sure to mention to "Pete" your lovely compliments. I appreciate your time in letting other guests know how much you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This hotel is infested with bed bugs. DO NOT GO HERE!!! OUR FAMILY HAD THEM IN OUR BEDS. Was one of the worst hotel stays we've ever had! The front desk staff, management, and housekeeping were very rude and unhelpful. My Family will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsmith1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamaicaqueens, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
In addressing this issue I will have to deny the claim of an "Infestation". We have however had incidents in the past. To combat this national plague that have appeared in even the finest resorts, airlines and movie theatres and to give assurances to our customers we have enlisted the help of Royal Pest since March 1st, 2011. We have also used the help of their Discovery Dog Program. All 141 guest rooms have been inspected by Casey a canine who works closely with Royal Pest in detecting this issue.

Please note that Bed Bugs do not have wings and will always hitch a ride in luggage or on the clothing of the guest from one place to the next. As long as guests are staying in hotels there will never be any 100% guarantee that a hotel and it's entire inventory of rooms is Bed Bug free. However it is necessary for all hotels to have a proactive program in place for detecting Bed Bugs on a very frequesnt basis.

For further information please feel free to call the property directly and ask for the General Manager. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
2.7 km away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
55 reviews
6.1 km away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
12 reviews
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 943 S High St, West Chester, PA 19382-5418 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel West Chester
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing