We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(West Chester)
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Warner(West Chester)
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
102
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopy bedother guestslongwood gardenscommon areasquicheevery morningbridal partywine and beerwrap around porchfarm to tableantique furniturechristmas decorationsbreakfast was deliciousclose to downtownmain floornext morningcoffee and tea
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 117 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

From Lori's genuinely personable greeting at the door, to the welcoming, historic character of the home, to the absolutely delicious full breakfast, this is a B&B worth its rating. The web site includes virtual tours of each room--and you can call Lori and ask for honest input, too (she won't talk your price up). The dining room is spacious, with a long (not too long) table great for comfortable discussion, plus a gas fireplace. Faunbrook also goes to the trouble of scheduling breakfasts at customer-requested times, which is great for laying out your day and for eating with a few or many people, as you wish. There's a comfy fire in the living room with a huge variety of interesting books to read or videos to watch, or the day's Philadelphia Inquirer. Isabel's room is particularly interesting and fairly big, though another guest liked the Darlington for its size. Rose room is pretty with a good bathroom. Regardless, both Lori and Steve cook and Lori will sit down and chat with you or leave you alone, as you desire. Hard to imagine a better arrangement and the price is reasonable for a location easily driveable to West Chester or the many historic venues all around, including excellent restaurants. This is really a great choice and you're hearing that from a very experienced B&B traveler at home and abroad. Enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: We saw a few and would probably pick Isabel's, but it's on the third floor. May's or Darlington could be good 2nd floor choices. Take advantage of the home web site's virtual tour--and you can also request a breakfast. You get instant reservation confirmation at their site, too.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HepAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I attended a small wedding at Faunbrook Inn and it was an excellent venue for the event and the accommodations were outstanding. The Inn was large enough to handle the wedding party and most of the guests. The weather cooperated and the wedding took place in the garden (this was after the hurricane and a tropical storm). Breakfasts were wonderful and varied. One member of the party had a serious food allergy and the owners made menu adjustments and still provided an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: It is a hike up to the third floor but the rooms are spacious and very quiet. Second floor rooms are just as good.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights. It was a vacation and 30th wedding anniversary getaway for us. Even though the location is in the town of West Chester, the room was cozy and very quiet and nothing disturbed us during our stay. Steve and Lori are gracious hosts and very helpful in giving us directions. It's an easy trip from there to the Brandywine valley, Longwood gardens, Wyeth museum and other attractions, and only about an hour from Lancaster. It's not too far from a train station for those who want to visit downtown Philly. Breakfast was excellent and more than I could possibly eat. Steve found out we were beer fans and gave us a few bottles of his favorite brew to take home. We'd recommend Faunbrook to everyone. We'll be back next time we are in eastern PA.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ArtinMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were married at Faunbrook B&B last Saturday, 8/13/11 amid our dearest friends and family. Lori and Steve were so easy to work with, and very flexible for meetings and walkthroughs with our photographer, caterer, and my future in-laws. We had guests staying there Wed~Sunday nights, and had rented the whole B&B for Friday and Saturday nights, for the ceremony and catered reception to be held there as well.

I really don't know where to begin in complimenting/reviewing them, but if you would like to speak with one of us, just ask Lori or Steve for our phone number and we'd be happy to talk with you directly.

Whilst the B&B has lovely period furnishings, we did do some decorating and they were very easy to work with in our ideas. The photos from our stay and the ceremony/reception showcased the lovely environment very nicely.

Lori is an amazing chef -- the lemon scones are really to die for! And they are both very friendly, hospitable, professional, and checked in just enough with us to know that they were there if we needed them, and they were not at all intrusive in any way, at any time.

We live literally 5 blocks away from Faunbrook and we will be singing its high praises to all our friends and family. Two of our wedding party have already booked their own weekend getaway having enjoyed the experience so much! I am hoping to snag a couple of rooms last minute for a mini-Junior High reunion over Labor Day weekend since our wedding was so micro -- 14 people total including the officiant, photographer, and flutist -- I couldn't invite 2 of my best friends.

Lori and Steve also worked well with our caterer Olive Branch Restaurant of West Chester (John, Milanee, and Christopher were outstanding and I highly recommend their catering abilities), Bob Wood Photography, and Taya Shepard of AlteredVows -- each and all of whom I also highly recommend.

Thank you Lori and Steve for making our special day even more so! Everyone loved your space and you!

Valerie & Kyle

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLD_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Beautiful house and landscaping, extremely well maintained and clean. Very comfortable beds, high quality linens and towels. Very friendly owners. Delicious breakfast. Only minor drawback is proximity to Intersection. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews