We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious + Fresh + Superb!”

Martin's Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Impeccable in every way.
What happy surprise. We stopped for lunch and had delicious chicken francese with lemon sauce, potato salad, crisp and tender salad with grilled chicken. friendly welcome. High ceilings with architectural detail. Cost very reasonable. For what a sandwich would cost at home we got fresh cooked lunch totally wonderful.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MARY B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

My wife & I were driving from NC to Maine & stopped overnight in Hazleton, Pa. We bought a bottle of wine as Martins is bring your own. We were seated at last available table. Waitress asked if we wanted her to open wine for us. She took 2 other place settings up. We settled in waiting for menus. Hostess came over & ask us to get up & give up table to 4some who was mixed up on night of their reservation & showed up in expectedly. We did as requested & then decided to not stick around. We were polite through out this episode & quietly departed. We have traveled widely both in US as well as abroad- this has never happened before ! We mentioned this experience at Marriott hotel where we were staying. Marriott desk apologized, but Martins did Not ! No review on food as we did not get to eat there. Service at Martins was disconcerting at the least .

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank Hstrick102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Owner at Martin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Sir, We sincerely apologize for your experience. We always strive to do our best and provide the best service and food for our guests, but we do make mistakes. At that moment we unfortunately could not come up with a solution for both you and our other guest. You honored us buy choosing our restaurant and we came up way short. Again, my wife and I apologize. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Martin's is open on Sundays for Brunch and it was an excellent choice on our way up from VA to Canada. The dining atmosphere is warm and cozy with local art adorning the walls. Do try the Eggs in Purgatory--combining eggs in an Italian presentation was original and delicious!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaltLifeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Just looking for a quick dinner driving from Northern New York to Virginia. What a find. Started with stuffed mushrooms. They were perfect. We both had the specials. Pork in a Tarragon gravy was heavenly! Scallops in a Thai sauce were superb. If we weren’t continuing the drive I would have loved to have a glass of wine to enjoy with such a fabulous meal. Wonderful service in a very quaint space. Definitely will return on future trips through the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank usma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin B, Owner at Martin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to stop by our restaurant. We hope to see you again. There is a wine and spirit store minutes away from our location. Thanks, again, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch with a coworker and had the burger with the potato salad. Both were excellent! The service was great and the restaurant has a cozy atmosphere. Well worth a visit!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank BeachPlease713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin's Restaurant also viewed

Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 
West Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 
West Hazleton, Luzerne County
Hazleton, Luzerne County
 

Been to Martin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing